friday, november 18, 2000

9:16 pm

we, my boy and i were invited to the annual best friends animal sanctuary "lint roller party" last night after watching the play, "friendly acquaintances" with robert pines. if you were ever a dedicated fan of "chips," you'll know who robert pines is. he played the sargent.

so, anyway, the lint roller party was pretty cool despite the fact that i practically froze my ass off walking from the car to the knitting factory where it was held. the dress code was basically a black-tie affair in which we all had to wear some sort of classy black outfit. the only thing i could find in my closet was a spaghetti-strap fitted dress...obviously not suited for this sort of weather that we've been having over here in ca. so, there i was walking hand in hand with my boy all dressed pretty and in heals, trying to look cool, classy, and elegant, all the while chattering uncontrollably.

as soon as we got in, we looked for the man who coordinated the event. he happens to be my boy's friend. the man's name is john. he's some sort of big event coordinator for the entertainment industry. it turned out that his girlfriend happens to be starting up a cool, little gift business and so john may be hiring me for designing labels for their products. cool, eh?!

hilary swank was there as well as quite a few other pet-loving celebrities. unfortunately, we missed them all. rats! i wanted to see how hilary swank looks in person. we arrived half an hour before the event ended....just in time to see miss piggie's signed glove sitting in a case and to grab a lint roller party gift bag filled with dog and cat treats.

ok, it wasn't just dog and cat treats. we each got a t-shirt, a sweatshirt, a couple of samples of hair products, and nad's hair removal kit. uh, yeah....that's right...a hair removal kit that looks like green slime, which i, apparently have tried before and it does not live up to it's claim of 'painless hair removal.' not for a million years. i think i might give it to someone i don't like for christmas or as a gag gift. heh.

speaking of my boy, i miss him.

new york.

boston.

rhode island.

i want to be travel to those places.

you see, my boy is going to be gone for a week to visit family and friends for the thanksgiving holiday. i drove him to the airport today and i'll be picking him up next saturday. it's going to be a loooooong week.

i already miss him even if i did spend the last two evenings with him. oh, and he bought me a bracelet the other day. *squeal* it's so nice to know he was thinking of me. AND....he cooked me these absolutely delicious omaha steaks that his mom had sent him.

god, if i miss him this much already, just think how it's going to be during christmas and new year's. he's gone for two weeks around that time. so, i'm thinking of spending a few days around new year's over in new york....hopefully with him. i wonder what he'd think of that? how the heck am i supposed to bring that up to him? is he gonna like it? why am i doubting myself? ah, i just don't want to seem like i might be smothering him....and maybe i feel that way because he hasn't brought up spending the new year with me. ouch. am i being too neurotic here? it's still a month and a half til then, but bookings need to be made now.

it's weird, i've heard that people spend 80% of their time talking about the past, 15% about the present, and only 5% about the future, which i agree with, but i find myself 'thinking' about the future about 50% of the time as opposed to 'talking'. i wonder how other people spend their time thinking. i'd like to know.

esol hasn't been clubbing lately. what has happened? go and find out now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.