Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002

1:10 a.m.

Have I mentioned how much I adore tamales? Well, I do. Those frozen ones that come in twos and packed in a plastic see-thru baggy at Trader Joe's does the job. But nothing compares to what was served at Cha Cha Cha. Oh, how I so want their sweet corn tamales drizzled with black bean sauce and whatever other wonderful concoctions was on it.

--------------------------------------------------

Today, I toured two apartments. One was rather cute, but small. I like it, but I'm not loving it, so I think I will have to pass on that one for now even if it did have the lovely natrual wood floor. The second one I saw was horrible. Just horrible. I don't understand how anyone could live in such a building. I felt like I would suffocate just walking through the maze-like hallways with visible pipes lining the ceilings. I imagined it to living within the quarters of a submarine. The air was stale and warm. The lights flickered. The unit the manager showed me had a sloping floor...literally. The fridge in the kitchen was even slanting forward.

--------------------------------------------------

My brother emailed me recently and asked what my plans were regarding living situations. He, too is planning on finding a new home in August due to a falling out with his current mate. Apparently, the mate's gfriend and my brother don't fancy each other much, which is rubbing off on the mate, himself.

So, brother has a choice to move to the Valley closer to his work headquarters. A coworker is offering him two bedrooms for $700. The problem is he'd much rather live in West LA vs. the valley even if logically-speaking, he'd be saving a lot and he'd be closer to work. Now brother wants to keep his options open and maybe find a place with me. I told brother I'm used to living on my own and having my privacy, but as a last resort I'd consider finding a two-bedroom with him. And, for some reason, I feel bad to say that I don't want to live with my own brother. It'd just be too odd if I bring home a guy. It's fine by me when his gfriend is around, but it'd just be too weird if I had a guy sleep over and occasionally that happens, although rarely. Also, he'd probably torture my Puma cat and feed him all sorts of human food.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.