Monday, July 2, 2001

9:41 p.m.

Hmmmm? Where is everyone going?! On vacation somewhere decadent and glorious. Somewhere dreamy & clear like Hawaii or somewhere timeless & charming like the old world ways of Europe. I am so jealous. *sigh*

I am in the mood to just take off spontaneously with almost anyone cool on some long, road trip....up north, south, east, or west. Along the coast would be nice, whether it be up towards Herst Castle or down towards Baja California. I'd spend the day hiking atop some beautiful, naturesqe (i think i just made up that word...yes? no?), path. That or I'd spend the day walking along the beach sipping on some cool, icy, tipsy drinks. Perhaps absorb myself with a good book and play a card game or two.

What I'm really fantasying is getting away from urban, smog-congested, car-infested LA life. I want to drive away somewhere full of scenic views and just lay under a tree or atop a hilltop with a basketful of munchies & soothing greens. Just a whole day of no worries and no rush to go anywhere. And a cool person or two to join me so we could just lie there and laugh up a storm over silliness. Just a day of being mindless. Now, that sounds fantastic.

But, alas, if I can't go anywhere, then I'd settle any whole day just to smoke pot, chatter about mindless things and draw cool henna designs on each other. Now, that.......that sounds nice.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.