Tuesday, May 27, 2003

10:57 p.m.

Memorial Day Weekend

Friday: Scheduled to have dinner at Houston's in Santa Monica with bf and 3 of his friends, but it turned out none of them made reservations. Once we got there, we put our name on the wait list. They told us the wait was 45 minutes. 45 minutes pass and then they tell us it'd be about another 53 minutes. WTF?! We decided to leave and and ended up waiting about 10 minutes for a table at Gaucho Grill down the street. Afterwards, we headed over to our usual hangout, Liquid Kitty over on Pico. Two of my friends joined us one we got there.

Saturday: Bf took me on a little roadtrip to Santa Barbara despite the ugly, gloomy weather. We did quite a bit of walking down State Street, every so often popping into antique and thrift shops. It was quite fun. I saw quite a few really cool typewriters, some of which were super small. They came in all sorts of pastel colors and in little cases with handles. I was tempted to purchase one, but didn't after wondering if I'd even be able to find ribbon that would fit. Our last stop was the adult store. That was interesting. We both stuck our fingers into this silicone vagina. Nasty!

On the way back from SB, we got a bit lost after we were forced to make a detour off the the main freeway. After we found our way back, we stopped by this little area by the ocean. We changed into our shorts and sneakers and then ran over the railroad tracks and climbed up on these huge rocks. We took lots of pictures there....between the rocks, under the rocks, above the rocks, through the rocks...

Once we got back to LA, we freshened up and then had dinner at Johnny Rockets. It was that night that I experienced the best shake that's ever touched my taste buds. Peanut butter chocolate shake. Yum! Yum-yum, yum!!! I inhaled that shake within minutes and cleaned out the remaining portion in the shaker. I am so craving for one right now. Damnit!

After dinner we went to see "Bruce Almighty" at The Grove. There, we ran into a huge wait line. Once we got in, some bitch pissed me off....the theater was packed so we decided to just go grab whatever seat we could find at the bottom 3 rows. We just walked up to the top portion of the lower 3 rows when some young bitch jumped over the seat two chairs over and then says, "These seats are taken and plops on down next to the one I was about to sit down in." The both of us were about to argue with the bitch but decided against it. I heard bf start to mumble something like, "How are these your seats when no one's sitting in them?" No point in doing so especially if we're going to end up sitting next to them. So we gave the seats to the bitch and her friends even though we had gotten there before she had by one second and the only thing was she claimed the seats just as she was jumping over. I was pissed off. Luckily, we got seats on the other end, one row down. It was a bit hard to see since the screen was so close up, so I was still upset, though I didn't say anything. Bf gave me a kiss on the cheek out of nowhere while we were sitting there during the previews. Later, I asked what made him kiss me on the cheek like that. He said, "Because you looked upset." I said, "Well, did you know that after you did that, I wasn't upset anymore....that's what your little kiss did. It made me forget about the immature little bitch."

He just smiled. I wish I had more moments like that with bf. It's sweet.

Sunday: My last fish died. Bf found it this time. It must have died overnight. Bf says I'm not allowed to have anymore fish....that I'm a fish killer. Haha. Well, at least the frogs are still alive. I think the guppies just have a short life-span.

We went hiking and then had a late lunch/early dinner at this place on Westwood Blvd across from that California Chicken place. Bf dropped me off at home after that so he could go to band practice. He and his best bud are coming up with some really great songs. They're so talented! I went home, watched some tv, read my book, and then fell asleep for a couple of hours until a friend woke me up at 10pm. They wanted me to go out with them but I was too tired.

Monday: Bf, his best friend, and I played Tennis for a few hours. We went back to the best friend's place where we watched "Jackass" and I took a tiny little nap there before we all decided to all go home for a shower and then meet up again for dinner. Dinner was had at Little Hong Kong over on Sawtelle. It was quite good. A good friend of theirs ran into us while we were there. I bought a little crepe dessert down the street and we took that back to the best friend's house where it was devoured while we watched "Ringu" the Japanese version of "The Ring." I had heard it was scarier, but it wasn't. "The Ring" was based off of that Japanese version and the first half of it was almost identical. It was almost like that totally copied the Japanese version until toward the 2nd half. The American version is a bit more developed and scarier, though I did end up sleeping with all the lights on again that night.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.