Saturday, May. 25, 2002

1:33 a.m.

Rilo Kiley was a blast! They sold out their first show tonight and I felt special for being a part of their excitement. I had purchased 3 tickets through Ticketmaster in advance and it was a good thing. By the time I got up to the front of the line to get my tickets, I asked the girl if I could get a refund for one ticket and she said I could probably sell it to someone as she only had 3 more tickets left and there was a huge-ass long line behind me. She was right. I sold it within seconds.

Jenny has this amazing voice and they rock as much in live as they do on cd. It's a shame they haven't been signed after all this time. They should.

--------------------------------------------------

Went to E-3 with R-boy and JN-boy today. It was fun. R-boy spent all this time posing and getting his pictures taken with the booth girls. JN-boy brought his digital camera and spent all his time taking photos. I just walked around with them and posed for a picture or two. Both the guys kept telling me that if I took off my tag, the guys would probably think I was a booth girl, too. Ha! I take that as a compliment. :) They also kept telling me that I should become one. Are they telling me that I am hot enough to be a booth girl? Haha.

--------------------------------------------------

Gardens of Taxco was excellent. As much as they were stingy about not seating us until we were all there, they were very kind to us and made sure we were well taken care. They have no written menu. The waiter come up to the table and he is the menu....quite an entertaining one. He was great. This place is a must try for anyone who wants to experience something out of the norm. It's a bit pricey ($23/person this time around), but well-worth the experience.

--------------------------------------------------

We're leaving for Vegas at 8 a.m. instead of 2 a.m. now. I am exhausted. I wish I had had time to run by Amoeba Music to get a copy of Rilo Kiley for the trip.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.