Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002

10:41 p.m.

Still on dial-up. Again, AT&T sucks. I should just switch services. Their service reps are not well trained from what I've experienced. I called them 3 times today to makes sure I was scheduled to have a tech person come over to connect my lines. All three different reps verified that I had an appointment sometime between 1-5 today. Well, guess what? 5:30 rolls around and no one ever showed up. I call them up again and finally someone tells me I was never scheduled for connection.

I was soooo furious! I asked to speak to a superviser. Even that took a good 15 minutes or so. They ended up giving me a $20 credit, apologized several times, and allowed me to have a Saturday afternoon appointment.

----------------------------------------

I rented three movies from the local Blockbuster. There's one down the street from me....along with a Hollywood video. Quite convenient I tell ya. There's even an Albertsons, a Savons, a Quizno's, a Togos, and an In & Out just around the corner. If I didn't have a car, I'd be in pretty good shape. Not to mention there's a Culver City Farmer's Market every Tuesday from 3-7pm. I think I'll check it out next week. Everything's within walking distance.

----------------------------------------

Came home after grocery shopping and getting movies to find a SUV in MY driveway, blocking my parking entrance. I was so irritated by that. Turns out it belonged to the boyfriend of the girl who lives right across from me. She apologized for it. The boyfriend moved her car and then asked me if I couldn't just set my gate opener so I could enter and exit from the other side of the building. I explained to him that I couldn't because the space directly behind me is another tenant's and if he/she were parked there, I would have no way to get out, which is the reason why only I have access to the right gate since my space is directly in front of the right gate, meaning only I or my guests get to park in the right driveway. I wish other tenants would be more considerate of other's parking spaces.

----------------------------------------

Just finished watching Sleepless in Seattle and am debating on whether I should watch Kate & Leopold now. I'm saving Quills for either tomorrow night or Saturday afternoon. It depends on if I decide to go out to Liquid Kitty with a couple of folks tomorrow evening. Friday, I'm going to the Weezer concert in Irvine with J-boy.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.