2000-Aug-25

12:44:08 am

Popcorn. I always thought they smell better than they taste.

Once chewed upon, they reek, but it only seems that way when you're at the movies. Yes siree, chewed up popcorn reeks like no other snack sold in a movie theater. If you can name of another movie snack that reeks as bad as chewed up popcorn...then write and tell me.

CornNuts. CornNuts always taste better than they smell once chewed up. I can smell someone eating CornNuts 10 feet away. Even if you are a cutie, you will turn me off by allowing my sensitive nostrils to take a whiff of your chewed up malt.

Tortilla Chips. Tortilla chips also reek once chewed upon.

Do I sense a connection with these 3 snacks? Do they not all originate from corn? Why, yes, of course! You see, when you make corn crunchy and try to rehydrate it, it reeks. It so spoils the beauty of corn.

I have a friend who seem to always be eating foods that reek upon a beautiful crunch. Or is it that he just expells so much mouthy air due to his anxious desire to speak? My inspiration to write about snack stench derives from him.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.