Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003

12:34 p.m.

Radiohead

We saw Radiohead at the Hollywood Bowl tonight. I fell asleep for a little while, right after I gobbled down my huge, but just ok tasting hotdog.

I was sitting while everyone was standing. Oso looked down at me and nudged me. He whispered, "I can't believe you're falling asleep at Radiohead!" I said, "Oh, I wasn't sleeping, I was just resting my eyes and enjoying the sounds." Haha. I was! I was! Alright, that's partly true. It's just that I didn't get a good night's rest and was exhausted and cold.

See, I went to bed at like 6:30am this morning. At about 10am, I heard construction going on above me. They were hammering stuff. I tried to sleep some more but it was sooo loud. I grabbed my earplugs and slept in the livingroom, where I could somewhat still hear the hammering. At the same time, I was hoping I'd be able to hear the phone ring since I was expecting UPS to deliver something. It would be their 2nd attempt and I didn't want to miss it.

So, anyway, the show was great. I was just exhausted. At least we still have tomorrow! This means I need to head into bed earlier tonight so I don't get disturbed by all the hammering and loud construction noise in the unit above mine.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.