Friday, Jul. 18, 2003

4:53 p.m.

Radiohead! Radiohead! Radiohead!

Guess who scored tickets to the Radiohead concert at the Hollywood Bowl? Me, me, me. Bf scored some tickets, too. His were much closer seats so we're going to use his. That means I have extra tickets. We were afraid that if we both didn't try to get them, we would end up with nothing so we both got tickets and decided that it wouldn't be a problem finding people who'd want them. Update: Turns out he bought tickets for Thursday and I bought tickets for Friday so we're going both days, which means I still have two extra tickets. We know a few people who want to go and weren't able to get tickets before they sold out, so I'll probably sell it to them at ticket value plus service charges rather than to strangers for a higher price. A couple other friends of ours also got 4 tickets each. No one scored box seats, though. Bummer.

Home Early

Got off work early today since I was at work until 10:30 p.m. last night preparing this little brochure for our two sales guys. Stupid boss called back into the office just as I was about to leave, which was around 6:45 p.m. He said he was having a meeting with a big client the next day and if I could possibly get him a packet together. Part of me was thinking he was checking on me to see if I had already left or not. Part of me was thinking he was an asshole for calling last minute about this so called meeting.

Eye Infection

I have a minor eye infection....woke up with this sore, aching pain on the lower part of my eye and below the eye. I got up and went to the bathroom only to find that the innner lower eyelid was all swollen. I freaked!

Last night I had bought an eye cleansing kit and had fun *irrigating* both my eyes. I initially bought the kit cuz I woke up with my eye hurting on the outer corner, plus I was getting more eye slime than normal for the past week and a half. The cleansing was quite soothing and to wake up with a poofy eye freaked me out.

I called the doctor's office in the morning and they had me go in an hour later. So now I just have to put drops in my eyes for a couple of days.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.