2000-June-14

10:11:12 pm

My parents drove 2 hrs to visit us kids the other evening. They wanted to see what my sister's new neighborhood looks like before she actually moves in. My sister is almost 24 and they are still checking to see if she's going to move into a 'safe' neighborhood. Ha! So since my sister is probably the worst person when it comes to directions, she had no idea the address of her soon-to-be new home. We get the number of her soon-to-be roomate. My brother is chosen as the one to call the roomate. He says to the roomate, "Hi Michelle, this is Sammy...Naomi's sister." He said "sister!" We were laughing so hard that I almost fell off my chair. I didn't know he had a sex change. That was such a classic.

Boba Boy and my little boyfriend, Nicolas brought in their little boxer puppy today. Oh, she is soooo cute! They named her Cobe after Cobe Bryant even though she's a girl. Little Cobe did not want to pee outside, only inside the office. :) I want a puppy! It's funny how people always end up baby-talking to a pet or a little kid. Even the men! I love it when a guy can baby-talk to an animal.

I almost barfed today! One of our art directors accidently cut off the tip of her thumb with an exacto knife. I heard her scream and saw her running toward the kitchen, yelling, "I just cut myself!" The studio manager and the other art director ran after her to see if she was ok. I walk over there to see if she's ok and they are holding her entire arm over her head to level off the bleeding. I asked them how bad it was and they tell me that the tip of her finger was on the cutting board. I decided to take a peek and as soon as I saw it, I felt sick to my stomach. It looked like a tiny piece of raw chicken. It's amazing how weak and sensitive I am to this sort of thing.

Just two weeks or so ago, another person at work almost cut off his entire finger. He had to get 5 stitches. This sort of thing is not uncommon in a design studio, but it always makes me feel sick to my stomach when someone cuts themself.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.