Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002

4:55 p.m.

Puma's Hurt!

My poor little babycat, Puma, is at the animal hospital and I will be leaving work to pick him up shortly.

See, over the last couple of days, I noticed little specks of blood in the sink after he drinks water from the faucet. I thought maybe I had accidently clipped his claws to much so he was bleeding, but whenever I checked, they looked fine. To be sure, I even applied that quick stop clotting powder to each claw. A few days go by and still, I see specks of blood in the sink. Then last night, I noticed little tiny, dried up black specks around the sink counter. When I wiped them up, they dissolved and turned blood-red. That's when I remembered reading about flea droppings looking like that.

I hadn't seen or felt fleas in the apartment, but I did notice Puma scratching a little more than usual lately.

So, with confirmation of the flea droppings, I decided to take Puma to Petco for a flea bath and to get some Zodiac FleaTrol carpet powder and spray. I did this during lunch, leaving Puma there, expecting to pick him up after work.

About an hour and a half later, I get a call from the pet groomer saying that she accidently trimmed Puma's claw a bit too deeply and that she had to take him to the animal hospital to stop the bleeding. My poor little baby!

The vet says I have to keep everything as sterile as possible and watch his little wound over the next couple of days. He can't use his regular kitty litter for a while. I think I have to use paper litter.

I can't believe his happened. Well, Petco is not going to charge me for the flea bath services nor the hospital visit. I think I would've rather paid than to have Puma hurt.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.