Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002

11:31 p.m.

What is going on? Yesterday, my bra snaps apart. Today, my right shoe strap snapped apart as I was walking on J-boy's lawn. Luckily, it didn't happen while I was walking around the mall earlier, although I could have just bought a new pair right away.

I walked up to Jorge's front door, partly limping like a gimp and laughing at the same time. Jorge just smiled. I had a pair of beach thongs in the trunk of my car, so I wore those as we headed out for dinner.

I'm not used to wearing flats or any sort of shoes that do not have at least an inch of sole to them. I felt so sort and it felt odd being so low to the ground. Jorge says to me, "I like you short." I said, "Why?" He says, "Because you're cute when you're short." I said, "What? I'm not cute when I'm taller?" He laughed and said, "No, you're still cute, but you're even cuter when you're shorter. It's a different sort of cute." And as he said all this, he put his arm around my shoulders and I felt safe underneath his wing. I am his.

We had Chinese tonight. I had been at the mall, trying to find something to wear for tomorrow evening when he had called and asked if I'd like to have dinner with him before his practice. I have to laugh when just last week I was whining about not seeing him enough on the weekdays and here he is calling me up and seeing me twice already this week, one day after the other. Yes! Perhaps winning over his friends has him seeing me in a brighter light than before.

Reminder: Tomorrow night, he's playing at the Westchester B_A_R & G_R_I_L_L for all of you folks in the LA area. Li---qu--id P_I_M_P is the name of the band and they play at 9:30 sharp. There will be 4-5 other bands playing.

-------------------------------------------------

Puma

While washing my face the other night and looking at the mirror, I caught Puma open the bedroom door. It was sooo cute! He stood up on both hind legs, both paws on the door handle, pressing down on the handle and then walking backwards to pull the door open. What a smart, clever kitty! It says here in my cat manual, You & Your Cat by David Taylor:

"Through careful study of human behavior, a clever cat can learn to open doors. If the handle is too high or requires a two-handed turn, it may pounce on it and make a dramatic flying entry."

I'm so proud of having a clever cat! I have to go hug him now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.