Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002

2:44 a.m.

I will soon be shaking and swaying my hips to the beat of Hawaiian music. I've signed up for a 5 session Hawaiian dance class that starts this coming Friday. Woohoo!

--------------------------------------------------

Also, my PS2 arrived at work today and already my thumb is sore from playing Crash Bandicoot for the past couple of hours. Hopefully, playing until 3 a.m. won't become a habit and worsen my already nite owl-like behaviors.

My Toshiba 24" flatscreen tv should be arriving at the end of the week or early next week. I cannot wait!

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday afternoon, I took Puma to Petco for her last set of shots. While in line, I noticed this woman with all these cat scratches on her hands. It made me think how fortunate I am that Puma is not such a bitchy cat.

Afterwards, my sister and I went to Home Depot so I could get myself some wood boards, hinges, and latches. I made a 4' high by 7'8" wide partition between the dining area and the livingroom so that Puma is restricted to one or the other during certain periods of time, like when I have guests over or when I want to play PS2. The partition is in 4 pieces and opens in the middle. So far, it's working beautifully. I just have to paint or decorate it.

--------------------------------------------------

I haven't had much interest in meeting guys lately. I'm not sure why. Maybe it's just that I'm sick of looking. I don't have nearly the same amount of energy as I did a few months ago.

Now, I just want to do things for myself. Focus on myself.

Sometimes, though, it can be hard being alone.....like when I'm really stressed out or pressured at work to get something done. For some odd reason, when I feel stressed, pressed for time, or frustrated, I feel so completely horny. Can I say that? I feel so vulnerable admitting this. So this usually only thappens at work. The feeling is so intense, I can't stand it. So, instead, I eat chocolate or something like that. It helps. I wonder if this happens to anyone else out there.

--------------------------------------------------

I'm going to bed. Oh, yes. I'm starting to get tired of writing here. I'm not sure if it's because I've started to focus my time on other hobbies or what. But my interest here is diminishing. I hardly ever read other people's sites anymore unless I'm just really bored. That or maybe I'm not getting as much interaction from others anymore. I don't even feel like trying. Zzzzzzzz.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.