Monday, Aug. 26, 2002

10:12 p.m.

There are two major competitor video stores down the street from where I live, which makes it quite convenient for me. Take two guesses and you'll probably get it right. One has the word, "block" in it and the other has the word "wood" in it.

So J-boy and I picked up a copy of In the Bedroom last night. We've both been anxiously waiting to view it, but we were quite disappointed. Sure, it got quite a few nominations and awards, but it was a bit too slow for the both of us. I didn't really see anything particularly special about it, but that's just me. After almost religiously watching Lifetime for a decade, it was just another domestic violence drama and how it affects the family.

J-boy cuddled up in bed next to me at my new place for the first time and I must say it was quite nice. It's fun to have a sleepover with my favorite person in the world. I must sound like a little kid.

But what was even more fun was the both of us trying to catch Puma and keeping him in our laps during the movie. It's nice having a furry creature running around making cute, little meowing noises, hiding behind boxes, thinking we can't see him, but we can. So cute!

--------------------------------------------------

During lunch today, I drove up this street about a minute from my work and had lunch in my car at this park at the top of the hill. It was quite nice. You can see everything up there...the ocean, downtown LA, Westwood, etc. I saw a man flying a kite and it made me want to fly a kite. Perhaps one of these days, J-boy would like to do that with me. It's been so long since I've flown a kite. I also saw quite a few men-couples in business suits going up there to have their lunches together in their cars. Weird. I suppose it's quite a popular place for working people to go chill during their lunchbreak.

--------------------------------------------------

Din Din Anyone?

After work, I went to Trader Joe's. I had decided earlier in the day that I would make dinner.

So, I made potato salad using my mom and my aunt's simple recipe.

Fresh-boiled potatos, boiled carrots, boiled eggs, thinly chopped cucumber, and mayonaise. You can add a little sugar, too. Mix and mash up everything. Yum, yum, yum!

It sounds plain, but it's quite good. Everytime my mom or my aunt makes it for a party, it gets fab reviews and is always the first to disapear. It's sorta like the Japanese style potato salad.

For desert, I sliced up a mango and a papaya. The main dish was Salmon Wellington. I also made myself a mixed greens salad with Wasabi dressing. I am going to have to make all this again for J-boy later. I have to test out everything before making him dinner.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.