2000-October-19

7:51 pm

And, so my ride on cloud 9 continues.....smirk.

Lemon chicken and pork chops....

Asparagus and Sugar snap peas....

Mashed potatoes and fluffy, white rice....

Good wine and candlelight dinners....

Homemade dinners were exchanged. Dishes, glasses, and utensils were perfectly clean...no left-over lip smudges and dried up old food.

The boy made me dinner that consisted of lemon chicken, perfectly steamed asparagus (not overcooked), and homemade mashed potatoes not from the box. He set up a nice candlelit table outside on the patio. Good wine and iced water with lemon slices were served. We drank from the second bottle of wine he had bought earlier. The first bottle was not satisfactory to this newfound boy and so he ran out and bought another bottle just to make a perfect dinner for us. How sweet. *sigh*

We cuddled up on the couch with the fireplace lit and chatted on for hours. Every five minutes, lips would lock out of nowhere and then spontaneous chatting about whatever would pop up. Every now and then, a little debate would be in progress. He went into his closet of which everything was neatly placed, books filled the top shelf. He reached for one and handed it to me, telling me I'd enjoy it. He's a boy who reads 3 books all at once for I see them lying on the floor next to his bed. *smile* That was Monday night.

Last night was my turn and since I had been raving to him about my fabulous pork chops...we decided to have dinner at my place. The dinner menu consisted of boneless porkchops derived from my mother's recipe, lemon pepper salted sugar snap peas, fluffy, white rice, and spinich salad. He loved my porkchops. *sigh*

Dancing at a gay club called Plush was to be on the evening's itinerary since the boy says it's more fun than straight clubs. Nope. Didn't happen. More cuddling in the living room. More kissing. More debating. Some tickling. Some wrestling. Some reading from Tim Burton's "The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy & Other Stores." He loved it. I am glad.

I am comfortable.*smile*

esol clunked his head against a lovely beauty this weekend, so be a kind soul and send him a nice note in his guestbook. if it helps any, esol, i had the shower curtain rod fall on on the bridge of my nose a few years back while doing unspeakable things in the shower with someone. :0

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:

email:

Powered by NotifyList.com

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.