Thursday, May 4, 2001

12:20 a.m.

I overslept this morning and ended up being 2 hours late to work. I blame it on the beer I had last night. Maybe it was the kiss. Nah, it was the beer. The kiss was nice, though. Real nice. It gave me the butterflies-in-my-belly-feeling. Wow. I really mean WOW! Great gentle, tongue action. Wow. I could just melt thinking about it right now.

So, I worked an extra few hours tonight to make up for my tardiness. Around 9:30 p.m. I decided to call it a day. My belly was hungry and I had a craving for stuffed grapes leaves and Bazooka bubble gum. I love reading those Joe Bazooka comics.

I ended up at Ralphs and much to my surprise, it was rather crowded for a late Wednesday evening. My first stop was picking up the stuffed grape leaves by the salad bar. Then, I strolled around the corner and grabbed a Cafe Baguette Sandwich. Next, I headed to the other side of the store for a box of those overnight acne patches. Yup, somehow, one of those painful suckers snucked up on me this morning. Ouch.

So, there I was in the facial care product/body pampering aisle, trying to decide which brand to buy....Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, or Ponds. Right next to the acne section was the wooden massager section. So, this guy comes up to me and asks if he could try one of them on me. I looked at him funny and then thought, "Hmmmm.....I've had a long day, it might feel nice...," so I said, "Sure, why not." He couldn't decide which one to get and started asking me about those little massagers. What a perfect oppurtunity for a guy to hit on a girl, huh? I went back to looking at the acne products while he picked around the bushel of massagy toys. Then, he comes up to me again and starts up small talk. He went through all the stages: the ask for advice stage, the small talk stage, the name introduction stage, the ask for phone number stage, the oh-geez you're really beautiful stage, the come back and try one more time stage where he reminds you again how beautiful you are and says he hopes to run into you again stage. He did all this in front of 4-5 other people standing in the same aisle in the same section. Now, how courageous is that? I give the guy points for having the balls to go through all that.

I don't know if there's something in the air or what but this is the second time within two weeks that I've gotten hit on at Ralphs. Last week, some guy asked me if I'd like a cd of his (one that he made) while I was in the canned spaghetti section. I noticed him watching me out of the corner of my eye and when I finally passed by him, that's when he struck. "Would you like a cd?" he asked as he pulled out a cd from this white bag in his cart. I said, "Um, yeah, sure, why not?" So, he handed me one with his name on it and asked if I had a website or access to email. Of course, I wasn't about to tell him about my online diary or just give out my email address. So, he tells me to visit his site and to make sure and let him know what I think of his work. I thought it was strange that he'd carry his cds around in the grocery store, kinda like his motive was really to spread his musical talent to young women like myself and not really there to buy groceries. The guy looked too weird......long, curly hair, amber sunglasses, real tall and lanky. AND, oh, god, he had some furry chest hairs sticking out of his somewhat unbuttoned top. Yuck! Well, his album of guitar playing wasn't so bad. Kinda good, actually.

I have to admit, I love the attention. I'm guilty of it.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.