Saturday, Jun. 15, 2002

2:37 p.m.

FridayJ-boy woke me up with a phone call at 9 a.m. What a wonderful way to wake up, hearing his wonderful voice. I swear, he has one of the nicest voices of everyone I know.

--------------------------------------------------

Went back to sleep as I had not gone to sleep until 6 a.m. I had been working on some postcard layouts for a client. While doing so, I caught the last part of "If These Walls Could Talk 2," a movie about the lives and choices of lesbian couples. Seeing Sharon Stone and Ellen Degeneres making love was a bit unsettling, yet interesting.

--------------------------------------------------

Woke up at noon to a client's phone call. She needed some help viewing and seeing the layouts I sent her as she isn't quite used to using computers. I should learn to use a pc more as most of my freelance clients are on pc.

--------------------------------------------------

Called the Mac Zone rep that had placed my order for a copy of Flash MX to see if it had shipped out. He said according to Airborne express, it had already been delivered and signed by the receptionist. I said, "What receptionist? I live in an apartment complex where the manager is hardly ever in her office, especially at 8:45 a.m." So I decided to go downstairs and see if any packages were waiting for me by the mailroom. Nope. Tracked my package online and realized it was delivered to some place in Santa Monica. Called up Airborne Express and they said they'll find my package for me.

--------------------------------------------------

At 2 p.m., I had a hair appointment. Touched up on my highlights, doubling up on the reds. The contrast between the reds, golds, cafe lattes, and blacks are now much more contrasty than before. I look like I could be a wild girl.

--------------------------------------------------

Got home at 5 p.m. My misdelivered package was in front of my front door. Yay! They found it and got it to me in time. Called J-boy to see what our plans will be.

--------------------------------------------------

Got to J-boy's at 7 p.m. When I walked throught his front door, he said, "Wow, you look good. I like your hair." Kiss-hug, kiss-kiss or rather, peck-peck.

We decided we'd take my car and he'd drive, as usual. Went for some yummy Peruvian food...Lomo Saltado, little strips of marinated and grilled steak, onions, tomatoes, and french fries with a side of white rice. We ordered some lemon-cooked mussels covered with diced tomatoes, onions, and I think cilantro. That stuff is delicius! When the bill came, he said he'd get it even though I pulled out my wallet. :)

After dinner, he walked me to my side of the car and opens the door for me. (He always does this.) I said, "You know, most guys don't even bother to open the car door for me." He says, "Really?" and I said, "Yup."

Once inside the car, he unexpectedly pulled me over and gave me this spine-shivering kiss. Whoa! I said, "Wow. What was that for?" He smiled and said, "Because you look really good." I said, "That's it, just because I look good?" He laughed and said, "No, because I missed you...and because you look good." I said, "You missed me?" He says, "Well, yeah, I haven't seen you in awhile." And I thought, "He missed me!"

We got to the Wiltern Theater, where they charge you for parking. Again, he paid for it and didn't allow me to. :)

Once inside the theater, I mentioned I needed to use the ladies' room so he said he'd wait by the VW Beetle that was on display in the lobby. When I got back up, we went up to our seats in the last row of the mezzanine area. As soon as we sat down, he pulls out this binocular and says, "I got us binoculars...well, I got them more for you than for me." And I looked at him in surprise and said, "You did?! Thank you." So I leaned in to peck him on the cheek but instead he turned around and we pecked on the lips, instead. And I thought, "How sweet! Why all of a sudden change?!"

After the show, he grabbed my hand and we walked out the theater holding hands. He was thirsty so we decided to walk across to Ralphs where we got us two bottles of water, all the while, still holding hands and each time he let go to get something out of his pocket or whatever, he would go back to holding my hand again. Why did he not do this in the past and why's he doing this now?

We leave the theater and decide to go to Temple Bar since it was only 11 p.m. One of his coworkers was going to be there.

But, first we had to stop for gas and some guy tried to get a buck from us. We didn't budge. On the way to Temple Bar, J-boy somehow mentioned that if I wanted to, I could go down to Long Beach where he works and have lunch with him some time. Oh...I think it was because I had asked him if he and his coworkers usually have lunch together. This surprised me.....him giving me approval on his own to visit him at work.

Once at Temple Bar, he paid for both our cover fees. :) I met his coworker, who was drunk, but I couldn't really tell. Then, J-boy got me a drink....a sour apple martini. I got a bit tipsy from that since I was already hungry again. We took our drinks into the room where the live band was playing. It was a reggae-ish/ska type of band. I thought they were pretty good. We stood around dancing to their music until we decided to split. I was pretty tipsy by then.

We got back to his place and I ended up crashing over again, although this time I did not sleep too well. I'm not sure why...maybe I'm stressed over the amount of work I have to get done for finals, the freelance I have to do, wondering if I got that job or not, and perhaps because I heard dogs and birds in he wee hours of the morning. Or perhaps, it was drinking.

And now, it is Saturday afternoon and I am sitting here, buck-naked again, typing away, putting off doing my website for my final. I need to get started. And, it's Father's Day tomorrow, so I have to go visit my parents tomorrow, along with meeting with a freelance client in the morning. God, there's so much to do! I am quite stressed. Maybe I should go running later.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.