Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2002

9:19 p.m.

Let's talk about buying books on artistic photos of male or female genitalia.

Should I be ashamed if I feel like ordering any of those things?

Ok, I admit it. I did order a book on something like that out of curiosity and it came in the mail at work today.

A co-worker called up to me and said I had a package from Amazon. So, I went down to get it and then she asks me, "Well, what did you order?" I was afraid she'd ask me that. People are so nosy at my workplace. Anyway, I just replied with a simple. "Oh, just a book." At the same time, I was hoping she wouldn't ask to see it when she came up to the loft space we share.

Lucky for me, she didn't.

So, anyway, why did I get such a book? Well, I was curious to see what other people's "you know what's" look like. Does that mean I'm perverted? Plus, the reviews said it was tastefully done in an artistic way, which made me even more curious to see the images. Personally, the book isn't as artistically beautiful as I had hoped it to be. I was somewhat disappointed and most of the images kinda looked gross, too. But, overall, it satisfied my curiosity.

Please tell me other people out there order stuff like this, too. I'd really like to hear from people what they think about this. Oh, and I want to know what you guys would have done if you were in that position and someone you worked with wanted to see what you bought? Would you just say it was something really personal and that you'd rather not show them? I have a feeling someone will ask me why I bother to have it delievered to work, so the answer is because it's just easier for me to get it at work since I'm there all day anyway. Oh geez, I can't believe I'm admitting this.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.