Monday, Jul. 28, 2003

12:35 p.m.

Feels Good

It feels good to be unemployed at the moment. Really! I'm not so worried like I was last Friday.

For now, I just want to relax a bit and not jump right into another full-time job. I think I would like to just freelance for a while and see how it goes....get a feel for different places and different environments...see what's out there.

I don't want work to contol my life like I've been letting it for too long now. It's time to chill a bit and not worry so much....just live one day at a time and try to do the things I wished I were doing when I was stuffed inside a boxed corner, utilizing artificial light.

Thank god for unemployment benefits and thank god I had been saving a bit here and there during the last several months.

Tomorrow, I plan to catch a matinee flick while everyone else is slaving away, making a living, possibly hating their work like I was.

I feel free. I feel like I'm about to embark onto something new, unknown, and adventurous. You see it started Sunday...a sign.

I attended this Obon festival where $1 raffle tickets were being sold for a chance at 39 prizes. The top three prizes were $1000 cash, $500 cash, and $300 cash. I decided to give it a try, buying one ticket.

Moments before they drew the first winning ticket, I whispered to boyfriend and said, "The chances of me winning anything is probably unlikely."

Then they announced the winner of the first draw.....it was me.

No, I did not get the $1000 cash prize, as they saved that for the last winning draw. My winning prize....a small coffee percolater. If only they had decided that the first winning draw would get the first place prize...

Anyway, at least I won something...a sign of hope. A sign of new beginings. It's time to smell the coffee.

Tomorrow, I'm buying me a lottery ticket. Wish me luck. :)

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.