Thursday, May 31, 2001

12:20 a.m.

I'm not a particularly picky movie watcher. It seems a lot of the movies I like, half the people I know don't like. Perhaps it has something to do with our differences in sense of humor. I mean, for example, I find that people who share the same type of humor as me tend to like the same movies I enjoy.

I don't care what people say about the newly released movie, "Pearl Harbor." I absolutely loved it. Even before I went to see it, people were telling me that they heard it wasn't that good. Well, I went and saw it anyway. I'm such a sucker for romance and mushy love scenes. Ben Affleck and Josh Harnett are so such hotties. I only wish there were more characters like the ones they played in the movie. *sigh* Seeing those two guys for the matinee price of $6 was well-worth it.

I also went to see "A Knight's Tale" this past weekend. I found it to be a hilarious movie even though the beginning sort of threw me off and I was thinking, "Oh great, is this going to be one corny movie or what?" The music kind of clashed with the setting of the scenes, but overall, I enjoyed it.

Hmmm. I don't have much to say lately. Dim Sum and rollerblading this weekend. Also, updating my portfolio. I'm in the process of looking for some freelance on the side. Just emailed out 6 resumes to local design firms. Will continue more tomorrow. My damn, irresponsible, spontaneous decision to take ballroom dancing classes put me in credit debt! I can't believe I spent over a grand on those dance lessons. I'm not even dancing any more. What the heck was I thinking when I could've just picked up the course for $45 at some local community college?! I'm becoming a reckless spender.

This credit card debt has sent me into a panic-stricken state of mind where I've even thought about doing some topless dancing for a few weeks. Crazy, huh? Some friends talked me out of it by telling me not to lower my standards. I even thought about waitressing, but how the hell would I even be able to get a job waitressing when I've had no experience whatsoever in that field. I'd be lucky to get a graveyard shift at Denny's serving pyscho night owls with pot bellys.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.