Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002

11:07 p.m.

First off, I seem to have a lot to say today, which is the reason this is my second entry for the day.

Remember that artist exboyfriend of mine from a couple of years ago? Well, he emailed me out of the blue not more than two weeks ago, inquiring me about my life, what I've been up to just cuz, well he's curious.

Me, surprised he even asked to see how I was doing....wrote back and gave it to him nicely, giving him a general report, even asking him how he's doing, expecting him to respond back with the same.

A few days pass on by and my curiosity got to him, wondering why he'd have inquired about me and yet not return my request for the same after I satisfied his curiosity. I thought it unfair and wrote him back a cordial inquiry.

The following day an email popped in my box to my delight. However, when I opened it, much offense was taken. He wrote: "I don't want to know how great J-boy is. I just want a booty call." He signed off with his initials and left his number.

How dare he?! After all these years and he still thinks he could contact me for a booty call? What the f'k! What a jerk!

So, after a few days of brewing, I decided to throw him back one.

About a year or so ago, my old boss's son had told us girls in the office about this "rejection line" number that we could hand out to guys who try to pick us up when we're not interested as a practical joke. You can find it here. Please do go ahead and try out those numbers. It's actually pretty funny the first time you hear the recorded messages. Make sure you call a local one so you don't get charged for a long-distance number.

There happened to be two different copycat numbers, so I decided to take advantage of them both...one as my cell phone number and the other as my home phone #. I replied to his booty call email by sending him just those two labeled #'s.

I only wish I knew what his reaction would have been if he had actually called. Now, would you call that the ultimate practical joke? Or should I have just not even bothered answering? Well, it doesn't matter now. I am satisfied with my decision.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.