Monday, Jul. 29, 2002

10:00 p.m.

I sat there at my work desk. Left computer tuned in to I.E., logged onto Ticketmaster. Right computer has both Quark and Illustrator launched, working document open. At 10 a.m., I refreshed my Ticketmaster page and nothing BAM! It's busy. Busy, busy, busy. 10:01 passes, 10:02 passes, 10:04 passes.....Crap! Crap, crap, crap!

Hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busty, back button, refresh window, hit submit, busy, back button.....

Finally, 10:14....I secured two tickets...bad seats...partial viewing...I dump them.

Hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busty, back button, refresh window, hit submit, busy, back button.....

10:16...woohoo! secure another two tickets....even worse seats....behind the stage. I dump them.

Hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busy, back button, hit submit, busty, back button, refresh window, hit submit, busy, back button.....

10:19....phew....another 2 tickets secured. This time they were fairly decent seats...full view, although upper concourse...but they were $93 tickets. Crap. What to do? What to do?

The devil inside me says, "Get them, get them. Screw it if you shouldn't be spending this sort of money. When's the next chance you're gonna see a Beetle perform again? Do it. Do it."

So...I hit submit and get the tickets....a total of $212.50 for the pair.

Like a game...I go nuts, trying to see if I could land better seats even after I got my tickets....not really planning to purchase more...just to see....it's like a game ya know. Addictive. Adrenaline rush. Heart beating. Crazy.

And that's how I spent the first 2 hours of my workday today. Insane!

Now, it's trying to see who I can get to go with me to he concert and who's willing to pay for their ticket. If I can't find anyone in time, I'll just invite someone. Crazy.

--------------------------------------------------

J-boy called around 7:30 tonight. Yes! He didn't forget. I asked him to call me and he said would today. I told him I got the tickets even though CC-girl passed up this time due to financial reasons. She's better with her money than I am. J-boy tells me K-boy got the $250 tickets....great seats...floor seating...but he's not sure he wants to pay that much for a ticket.....so he says he might go with me cuz he's willing to pay $106 and sit in the first row of upper concourse level. We will see since K-boy's mom says she'd love to go with K-boy. I will keep my fingers crossed. I'd love it if J-boy goes with me than someone else. We chat a bit and then we decide to go out for dinner at Hurry Curry. We get back to my place listening to Smashing Pumpkins in his SUV, amazed at how much the Abandoned Pools singer sounds like the Smashing Pumpkins singer. Uncanny. Scary. So much alike. I'd have to say that SP was a much better band, though...they're much more alive....there's more depth to their music. J-boy says, "Here, I'll let you borrow it." I say, "Thank you!" and lean over to kiss him on the cheek. Then, he walks me to the front door. Peck-peck. Kiss-kiss. Kiss-kiss. Peck-peck. Kiss-kiss. Mmmmm. Yummy J-boy. Man comes out of the elevator and catches us. *grin*

--------------------------------------------------

So last night, J-boy picked me up and we headed over to 14 Below to watch K-boy's band, D_u_b_l_i_k_a perform. Wow. Wow. Wow. They are pretty darn good and K-boy is as excellent of a drummer as I've heard everyone saying. He must have had over 50 pedals surrounding him....so much equipment.

We stood around and chatted with the band boys for awhile before we decided to call it a night. J-boy takes me home, walks me to the front door of my building. We do our pecking routine and then I head in, asking him to call me. He said he would tomorrow. He stood there outside the glass doors, waiting, waiting, waiting. I waived him to go ahead and go. He doesn't until I get into the elevator. Aaaahhh...so sweet. Sweet J-boy. *Shrugs shoulder up, arms tucked in tightly, squeals, and grins big smile.*

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.