Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004

1:25 a.m.

i found this neat little book called, "kokology: the game of self-discovery" at the local barnes & nobles tonight. the exterior of the book is covered in fun colors of red, lime, powder blue, orange and white with a big lime green question mark. Inside, it's filled with different scenarios and then at the end of each scenario, it asks you a thought-provoking question, that in return helps you discover a little more about yourself. it's a popular japanese psychological quiz game based on the study of the mind. the cost was about $7. not bad in my book.

heading to the local barnes & nobles after dinner with the boyfriend reminded me how nice it is to visit bookstores and discover great information all for free! it was so enjoyable and relaxing. i found a couple of books about cats on sale and just starting flipping through the pages. the boyfriend and i ended up flipping through it together. in fact, he snatched the book from me and started looking through it, pointing out all the interesting pictures and trying to figure out what type of cat i have. we think he's a mix of the burmese, bombay and american shorthair.

spending saturday night at the local bookstore after dinner is not bad at all. and, spending most of the saturday afternoon driving around looking at apartments from our car was kinda fun, as well. also, cleaning up my apartment with the help of the boyfriend was not bad either. i'd say this is one of the most productive weekends i've had in a long while. i give ourselves a pat on the back.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.