Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003

2:21 a.m.

Poor Baby Cat

My little Pumer decided to chew and bite into a tube of Liquitex Titanium White Acrylic paint while I was busy mixing colors.

I caught him a bit too late after I heard him making some wierd lipsmacking noises. I grabbed him and thought I saw a little white smear on his cat tongue. I grabbed the tube of paint from my paint box and noticed 3 little puncture wholes.

"Shit!" I thought. "What do I do?" It was a little past midnite and I didn't have a phone book. I got online and looked through yellow pages, but couldn't find an animal emergency hospital that would pick up their damn phone.

That's when I grabbed my cat guide book and turned to the first aid section. They say milk is an demulcent, which basically will protect the cat's stomach and intestines. Anyway, I had also heard that milk sometimes makes some cats vomit. So, as much as I didn't want a mess on the carpet, I decided to feed my cat about 1/4 cup of 1% lowfat milk. He didn't really try it at first. So to lure him, I dropped a couple pieces of his food in there. It worked. He drank it all up. About 15 minutes later, I heard him vomiting. I hope that helped. I'm keeping my eyes on my beloved kitty. He seems to be ok. Still running around, poking his head into everything. A pinch of acrylic paint won't kill my Pumer, will it?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.