Monday, Jan. 06, 2003

12:18 p.m.

excruciating, naseous...

so i woke up friday morning in even more excruciating pain that i just had to call the folks. dad got me an appointment with a colleague of his. they were booked but squeezed me in and even gave us 50% off.

i went in. they strapped me down in the dental chair. the doc says, "ok, pokey, pokey time." he gave me the shot. i got knocked out. the next thing i know i'm lying on my side and i see a blurry image of my mom sitting on a chair next to me. the nurse is saying, "keep your eyes open, rachel. keep them open. don't let her close her eyes. she needs to stay awake now."

twenty minutes. it just took twenty minutes for them to knock me out and pull out all four of my wisdom teeth.

i just felt numbness. no pain. my cheeks are stuffed with gauze which i eventually took out 45 minutes later.

fortunately, i didn't bleed too much more than that, therefore no more gauze was needed.

mom bought me 4 milkshakes. i don't want to see milkshakes in another 4 months.

i've been on antibiotics and vicodin ever since. my daily food intake is mushy food that my mom made. i feel like such a baby. i have cravings for solid food, like pizza and burgers.

i'm back in l.a. now. i wasn't in much pain yesterday but today. oh my god, today i am in such pain. i even feel naseous and lightheaded. is it supposed to be this way on the 3rd day? is it that the vicodin and tylenol are no longer as effective? is it that i'm not eating enough because i'm sick of eating mushy food? perhaps i'm not getting enough nutrition? or could it just simply be the stitches that are bothering me?

boyfriend came over last night and we rented a movie. he got me some mashed potatoes.

i miss him. it was nice that he called every day while i was away. we've had lots of fun up at mammoth and over new year's, but i just haven't had time to write about it all. i'm more focused on my pain right now.

i don't want to feel this naseua. i don't want to feel this pain on the lower left side of my jaw. i don't want to be taking any more pain killers, as it's making me sicker.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.