Tuesday, May. 21, 2002

3:41 a.m.

There is this absolutely sweet, Asian old man who works at the UCLA Extension building where I am taking classes. He's something like a security guard, I think....I'm not completely sure. Anyway, he always, always, always opens the door for everyone in the most sincere way and it makes me feel a little bad...like he doesn't have to do that for me.

There's actually two doors right after another and I have to go through both. When it's not too busy, he always says to me, "Wait, wait, wait...." and scurries to open the 2nd door for me. And every time, I find myself saying ,"Oh no, that's ok....I got it....thank you."

And, I keep telling myself that I want to get him a boba drink the next time I see him. I don't quite understand how anyone could be that kind and want so much to make sure he opens the door for you, especially at an educational facility. I don't feel like I deserve that from him.

--------------------------------------------------

I need to be a little more careful about what I write here. I'm becoming more and more paranoid about being found by those I personally know in person.

While at TKF last night, J-boy and I were talking about the internet stations they have there. We noticed google was up on one station and J-boy mentioned it was a great search engine site.

Somehow, we got into the conversation of looking up people and he admitted that he's looked me up, as well as everyone he knows. I, too, confessed to the same crime. It's true, it's true. We both admitted we found nothing on each other....at least not yet.

--------------------------------------------------

So since EF-girl was down here, I had a chance to hear about why she decided to be an AIDS volunteer. And from reading her journal for the Life Cycle event, it's got me wondering....if anyone I know is HIV positive.

I personally am not aware of anyone I know who is and I do not know of anyone who has died from AIDS. Do you? Anyway, I ended up donating some money to the organization after reading her journal about why she is doing this charity event.

For her, she wants to educate the Filipino community. Statistics show that the number one killer of American-born Filipino men between the ages of 25-34 is AIDS. Now, even I didn't know that.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.