Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002

10:13 p.m.

There's this girl I know who I was friends with in high school. I don't really like her all that much and I absolutely abhor her thinking that I'm her bestfriend. She's been trying to call me the past few nights and I don't feel like calling her back especially since she lives up in SF and I don't really want to spend the money making a long-distance call to her especially when I know she's going to want me to listen to her complain about the same problems she's been telling me about since I first met her.

It's not worth my time. I'm not really a good friend. I don't want to be her friend. She drives me insane. I don't want to her repeat the same stories over and over again about the same guy. Why can't she just get over it? Why is she infatuated and dwelling so much of her energy on some guy who she never even had any sort of relationship with except for being in the same organization?

Why did she pick me as the one to listen to? Because I'm too nice and I let her crash at my place when she was down here a couple of weeks ago? How do you tell someone who's been rejected by so many people that you don't want to be her friend and you don't want to listen to her problems?

She's so disillusioned about life it's scary. She's on the verge of breaking apart and in a way, I almost don't care.Grrrr!

Anyway, she caught me tonight and I knew it was her because I could see it on my caller ID, yet I still picked up the phone knowing I'd have to face it somehow at least this one time.

I really don't need someone in my life who's going to get me down every time I see or speak to them.

Hmmmm....and to think I even thought aboaut being a shrink at one point. That would totally drive me nutz!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.