2000-June-05

10:28:15 pm

I've just realized that I've been typing in 'May' instead of 'June' for the past couple of dated entries. It's now been corrected and I just have to remember we're no longer in the month of May. Where have all the months gone? Just yesterday it was January. It's amazing how fast time flies as you age. If you really think about it, the human lifespan is really not that long. I mean, compared to a rodent or insect, yes. I often wonder if there's a purpose to our existence. Are we here just to grow up, get a job, raise a family and reproduce all over again? Then, watch our children grow up and their children grow up? For some reason, it sounds all kinda boring and so static.

I just got home after having a big meal with my sister at The CheeseCake Factory in Brentwood. It's one of my favorite places to eat. They have the best avocado rolls. It was for that reason that we went. I've had a craving for those avocado rolls since I woke up this morning. So, we started out with fresh bread rolls. Then, came the avocado rolls. My sister ordered this mushroom over linguine dish and I ordered the Herb Crusted Salmon salad. We decided to indulge ourselves since it is, as my sister says, a waste to not get dessert at The CheeseCake Factory. Now, I am not one who normally gets dessert, but she convinced me. So, she gets the Tiramisu and I get the Kahlua Almond Fudge cheeesecake. Our bill was something like $60, tip included.

So, right after we ordered dessert, I got up to visit the ladies room. As I'm walking away from our table around the round pilar, I hear a male voice call out my name. I turn around and it's this super skinny guy with spikey, bleached blond hair, a little goatee, and glasses. I'm a little confused at first and then I realize it's my sister's good friend, Pason. What a surprise! Across from him was his older brother, Jason, who is a complete opposite of Pason in a physical sense. Jason is tall and heavy while Pason is short and skinny as a stick. I wonder how that happened? They had been sitting there right next to our table with the round pilar separating our tables for at least a good half hour and we had not even noticed each other because of that dumb pilar.

I peeked around the pilar and tell my sister that Pason was here and excused myself to the ladies room. When I came back, our waitress was moving our food over to Pason and Jason's table. It's so funny that we were two pairs of siblings who coincidently decided to each have a meal at the same time in the same restaurant. Now, how often does that happen?

That was the most exciting thing that happened today. I spent most of the day sleeping in and cleaning up my room. Oh, and my two good friends, Jason M. and Gabe called. Wow, Jason M., my dental school student friend called me from Boston, Massachusetts to give me his new cell phone number since that will be his only phone now. I guess he's got free weekend calling to CA since all his friends and family are over here. We never did catch up with each other while he was here a few weeks ago.

The call from Gabe was a little surprise, too. This time was to invite me up to Santa Barbara for a landscape painting session. He calls me up once in awhile to offer me a massage or to invite me to go landscape painting. He now wants to do a nude full figure life study painting of me from behind....possibly for an art show he's working on. Hhhhhhhmmm? I don't know. It'd be interesting to see how that would come out and it's not like I've never posed nude for a drawing before. Well, only for my last boyfriend....no one else. Should I or should I not?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.