Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2002

8:47 p.m.

Not much going on here.

I'm still feeling kinda blue. I don't even have the motivation to do stuff for myself. I sleep in all weekend, telling myself to get up, shower, and get dressed so I could at least get something accomplished.

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday, I took my sister to the Del Amo mall in Torrance, the biggest mall on the west coast. We wanted to get some shopping done. I bought nothing to wear. Absolutely nothing. She bought about 8 new pieces of clothing. The only thing I spent money on was the greek food I had for lunch....some sort of greek kabob.

Then, we met my parents at my brother's place. We had dinner at Hide Sushi, where I had two pieces each of Halibut and Yellowtail. I also ordered a salmon teriyaki plate.

After I dropped my sister off, I went by Blockbuster and rented "Like Water for Chocolate" and "American Pie 2."

If you haven't seen "Like Water for Chocolate," you must rent it. I absolutely loved it. If you're not into foreign films with captions at the bottom, forget it. But, I'm tellin ya, it's still good. Creative and beautiful. I cried a couple of times. It was so touching.

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday, I slept all day, I think. I can't remember much of it. I know I was probably online surfing the site for a bit. Then, I watched "American Pie 2," which I didn't think was as funny as the first one, but still entertaining. It was sweeter than the first one.

--------------------------------------------------

Monday, I slept in til noon. Then, got on the computer. I was really restless and finally, around 5:30pm, I called up my friend, CC-girl who lives in Cerritos. I invited myself over to see the kittens her live-in bfriend found in their garage. He was scalping for Clipper tickets with the guys so it worked out for CC-girl and I. We played with the kittens, we did some girl-talk and then watched a video called, "Singles." Now, that is another must-see. If you're single, it's even better. In a way, it gives you something good to think about....like putting your head on straight.

Here are the 3 kittens. They're probably about 2 weeks old, maybe less. I don't really know.

--------------------------------------------------

Oh, and I was messing around on the computer last night when I heard some loud splashing behind me in the bathroom. I turned around and realized I had left the toilet seat cover up. Puma was playing in the toilet water! Yuck. I didn't touch him for a couple of hours after that. It made me think of that commercial -- I can't remember what it's for but some dog is drinking water out of the toilet and the woman comes home and he starts licking her all over the face and neck. Yuck.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.