Sunday, Nov. 11, 2001

11:58 p.m.

Thunderstorm noticed the other day that he and I don't even have one single person who lists both of us as his/her favorite diary, yet we each list each other as favorites. We found this interesting. So, I proposed we do a little experiment to see if it'll make a difference. I'm really excited about it. I think it's going to be fun. Plus, I think he's got a really cool idea brewing.

Psst.....go check it out and see if his idea about a "diary digest" is cool. I sure as hell think so! In fact, I think HE should start one up. Maybe it could be one where it's public so that different people can add to it. Or maybe just a few people can be in charge of adding to it. What do ya think Thunderstorm? Would it be sorta like another diaryring or something different?

--------------------------------------------------

Stinky's flatulence problem is gone. Gone. Gone. Gone. All it took was a simple change in diet from regular cat food to kitten food.

So as a first time kitty owner, I had to deal with the responsibility of taking Stinky to Petco's Vetco program for her shots.

We waited in line for two hours before it was our turn. During this time, I witnessed dogs sniffing other dogs butts, a pesky 6-yr-old terrorizing all the kitties around him, and a cutie-pie kitten getting a rectal temperature reading. I was almost embarrassed to look. Poor thing.

And, as time passed by, I noticed I became itchier and itchier. First, it was my foot, then my arms, then my thighs. All I could think about was how both Stinky and I were going to end up with fleas. It made me want to scoop up Stinky's case and keep him away from everyone else's pets. That was the moment I realized I became a protective pet owner.

I also found myself comparing my kitty with other people's kitties. You know, just to see if my kitty was cuter, prettier, and more well-behaved.

When it was our turn, I nervously watched the vet open Stinky's cage. He meowed and meowed and meowed while cowering inside his cage. I felt myself getting a little embarressed when the vet had to call her assistant over to hold down Stinky. I didn't want other people to think I had a kitty with behavior problems. Stinky did well, though. He passed the Feline Leukemia test and took two shots. I think I was more scared than Stinky was. The thought of needles scare the crap out of me.

Now, we're both home and Stinky's so knocked out from his shots. He's so cute when he's sleeping. I heard him breathing softly while napping on my lap earlier.

In a month, I'll have to take him back for more shots. The month following that will be neuter time. I'm already dreading it and it's not even me who's going to get my balls cut off. Not that I have any. Hmmm...do they even cut off the testicles?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.