Friday, Aug. 09, 2002

12:10 a.m.

I hate AT&T. They called again to tell me that my my appointment for this Saturday had been pushed to next Wednesday and now they have to push that to the following Saturday. I was furious! That would be 2.5 weeks without cable or internet service and the 5th time they'd have rescheduled me. I lost my temper and screamed so loud as I got off the phone with the rep. It scared the crap out of my cat. I watched him run away and hide under the table. I'm sure the rep thought I was a crazy woman if she caught me screaming.

In the meantime, I've decided to go with a different service provider. Adelphia doesn't service my area. That left Direct TV, which I pretty much think I will get if my landlord will allow me to install the dish on the building. I'm going to keep my fingers crossed. In the meantime, I'm trying to find out a bit more about Direct TV and if people are pretty happy with their services. If any one knows, please let me know.

--------------------------------------------------

Went to Liquid Kitty with a few friends last night and then off to Diddy Riese or whatever in Westwood for their infamous cookies.

--------------------------------------------------

Woke up to find a thick, scary trail of ants across the kitchen floor leading to Puma's food bowl. Luckily I had just bought a can of bug spray. Poor Puma. He probably didn't even get to eat all last night.

--------------------------------------------------

Can't wait to see J-boy tonight. I want to bite his lower lips and run my fingers through his silky hair.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.