Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2002

10:41 a.m.

Last night I went to bed thinking about dead people. As soon as the lights went out, a snatched up the covers, pulling them securely around my head.

I was afraid I'd see dead people standing next to me, peering over my exposed face. I shut my eyes tightly and thought to myself, "Why did I ever watch that movie, The Sixth Sense the other night knowing fully well that it'd scare the crap out of me later?" Then I remembered all I have to do is think of the dead people as my friends and all I have to do is listen to them. And before I knew it, I was sound asleep.

That is, sound asleep until I saw blood. Lots of blood. I was in a large house with 3 or 4 other females, apparently almost all nurses, including myself. We were taking care of patients of which one was crazy. There were 2 rooms of patients and we were supposed to keep the crazy one away from this other woman because as it turned out, the crazy one was after her. Somehow things took a 360 and chaos began. One by one, nurses disappeared only to be found slashed to death and I found myself running for my life. That's when I woke up. The covers were off of me, twisted around one leg. I quickly glanced around and pulled the covers over me, falling back asleep within seconds.

I had another nightmare this morning, but I can't remember what it was. All I can remember when I woke up the 2nd time was that I wanted to write down both dreams so I could use them as an update, but it was 7 in the morning and I wanted to go back to sleep.

Oh, I just remembered that both dreams were re-runs. Why is it that sometimes I have re-occurring dreams?

It's like whenever I have a fever, which is rare, I always have this dream where I'm lying in bed with the night light illuminating in the corner of the room. As I'm feeling hotter and hotter, I run for the door to get out and as soon as I reach for the door handle, the door enlarges and then I can't reach the door knob. Either I'm shrinking or everything around me enlarges into giantic objects. And I'm crying for my parents.

The thing is, sometimes I wish I had someone there in bed to hold onto when I've had a nightmare. For now, I only have memories.....memories of what it was like to have someone to snuggle up to at bedtime. I had that for many years and now, now I am all alone, just me and my cat who ends up stumping all over me, biting and meowing until I have to kick him out of the room. Puma just doesn't understand that it hurts when he steps over my throat.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.