Thursday, April 5, 2001

11:00 p.m.

I've just been having this horrible word stump since my last update. I mean, I literally have nothing good to say. I just can't seem to let the words roll out smoothly and coherently. Even now, I can't seem to get a grasp of what's going on in my head. It's all scrambled eggs at the moment. Here's a look into how my mind has been working starting with last night.

I worked late with my boss, Linda, Joe, and Mike last night, leading a group of sixteen 18-24 youngens. I was dressed hot, or so I thought. No, I know I looked hot. Not trashy hot, but sexy, sophisticated, covered, cute hot. I had on my chocolate oufit. A trendy, long fitted skirt in shades of earthy colors that showed off my figure rather nicely, especially my rear end. I have a great rear end. I had a nice, chocolate-colored top with a scarf around the neck. Real classy. I never fail to not get at least 2-3 comments on my outfit each time I wear it. Everytime I wear that outfit, I have to stop in the bathroom mirror and check myself out. It's almost pathetic. I'd actually turn around and check out my rear end and think, "God damn, girl, you look good." Sometimes, I'm like that. It's all about the outfit.

So, I knew I looked hot and I noticed the boys looking my way as I pranced around them, handing out paper....stacks and stacks of paper. It felt good being noticed and I CRAVE that attention. I loved it when I walked out back where we park our cars and stopped traffic. Ok, I didn't exactly stop traffic. It was in the back alley by our company parking lot. A little white car with two guys in it drove by as I was walking out to the dumpster. They stopped the car momentarily and yelled out, "Hey, hoochie mama....wooohooo," as the driver stuck his head out the window. I just pretended like they weren't there, but inside, I was beaming. Yeah, that's me. All humble.

I also love it when Joe says, "You're the best." and I say, "I KNOW" catching him off-guard. I love it knowing that I can say to him, "Down boy. Don't touch. Hi Pervert. You're not welcome. Go get me some Red Vines. Sit boy. Beg. Go sit in the corner." and knowing that he'll still be at my feet, laughing it off, not believing that I have that power over him and knowing that he knows I'm only joking. But, inside, sometimes I'm not really joking. Like when he says to me, "I'm handsome, huh?" I look at him funny and just laugh. Then, I say, "You wish." He'll look at me like, "Oh, come'on girl, you know I am." And, I'm just thinking, "God, no, you're a nice guy, but you're not handsome....not in my book, anyway." Joe likes to call all the guys "Cowboy." It's just the way he is. It's always, "Hey cowboy. What's up cowboy?" So, the other day, I called him "Cowman" which actually sounds funny and in a way, negative, but I convinced him it was a good thing. See, I told him that a cowboy is only a boy and if he really wanted to be tough, then he'd be a cowman because a cowman is a man and not a boy. So, he says, "Oh, ok, in that case, I'm cowman." So, everyone started to call him cowman and he says, "No, only Rachel gets to call me cowman because she's special." I also love how he goes to the kitchen during lunchtime and ONLY brings me back a coke and no one else, causing a ruckus. God, I love how I have power over that boy without even trying. Now, if only that magic would work with all the guys. Maybe it only works on dumb guys. Shit, I am such a bitch. Poor Joe. He's really not dumb. Really. I'm just mean because he's an easy target. That's what girls like me will do to you guys out there who are too nice and put you on a pedestal. So, guys, don't be too nice, ok? And, don't be too macho, either.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.