Monday, May. 12, 2003

8:33 p.m.

Revlon Run/Walk

Bf and I ran in the Revlon Run/Walk this Mother's Day weekend. It was my first run of this sort and I must say it was quite fun and exhilarating! I ran all 3 miles nonstop. Bf and I spent a good part of the way dodging in and around people who were either walking or jogging rather slowly. I could feel my adrenaline pumping as we ran through the finishing tunnel into the LA coliseum. Bf darted off like a speeding bullet, yelling and cheering with arms waving above his shoulders as soon as we hit the tunnel. That's my sweetie in black!

Afterwards, we took a nice, leisurely stroll in the rose garden at USC. Bf took many pictures of me in the rose bushes. I think he was trying to make an artistic statement. It was just such a beautiful day.

Even the the birds were out enjoying the weather, wading in the giant round manmade water thingy....that thing that sprays water in the air.

Mother's Day '03

For Mother's Day, we took our mom out for a late lunch at this Japanese/Chinese restaurant my parents frequently eat at. I bought my mom some pretty ranunculus flowers from Trader Joe's.

Another Dead Fish

I came home from our Mother's Day outing only to find another dead fish. This time it was the one that appeared to be pregnant. I'm not sure if male guppies can impregnant themselves, though some fish can. One of the frogs has been poking at the corpse. I do not know why my fish are dying. They all appear fairly healthy....no appearance of ick or anything. Dead guppy at the bottom with two aquatic frogs.

Here, you can see the surviving guppy in the top left-hand corner.

Update on Furniture

So a couple of weeks ago, I mentioned buying a futon sofa from Ikea and making a cover for my papasan chair. Well, here is the pic. Oh, and I got that coffee table for free from a friend after her company finished a photoshoot with it.

New CDs and Book

I bought two new cds � Blur:Think Tank and The White Stripes:Elephant

I like them ok, though I think after awhile the drum beats to TWS starts to annoy me since it sounds pretty much all the same. It's not bad...just could use a bit more variety. I still like Coldplay, Beck, No Doubt, and Garbage more.

I also bought a new book � Rebel Heart by Bebe Buell with Victor Bockris. I'm going to start reading it tonight. I was intrigued by her life after reading a bit about her online last week. It started when I was browsing through E! Online and saw a pic of Liv Tyler, which led me to wonder about her parents.

Oh, and we saw X2 over the weekend. We, as in the bf and I...thought it was good, though not superb. I never saw the first one, but he did and said it was definitely better than the first movie since the characters were a bit more developed than in the first movie. We both thought IceMan or Bobby was going to freeze the water in the end, but noooo. We think Pyro is going to come back as a bad guy if there's an X3 and Jean is going to be brought back to life. We'll see. Kelly Hu is so hot...I think if I had a choice to look like anyone, it'd be her.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.