Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002

12:45 p.m.

On the way to work this morning, I saw the remains of a car accident that probably happened about 15 minutes before I got to the intersection where it took place. There was a fire truck, police, flares, a small car and a SUV. From the looks of it, the small car hit the SUV, but I have no idea whose fault it could have been. I had to make a detour and just as I was doing so, my cell phone rang. It was J-boy calling to say "Hi" and see if I took care of my health insurance plan with the company. Let's just say I ran into a little problem with the company not allowing me to be covered right away. It sucks but I have to wait the 3 month probation period before it kicks in. Crap. Had I known this I would have asked for two grand more. Grrrr. In the meantime, I can continue with Cobra or apply for an Individual plan. So much trouble!

Work went fairly smoothly today....I spent half the day researching health plans on the internet. My boss thinks I'm brilliant. I came up with another cool idea for our sample booklets. He was so excited that he ran off to tell the rest of the work gang as if he were a little kid. Heh. I'm glad my boss agrees to pretty much everything I say. It's nice having a boss who completely trusts your judgement. It makes me feel valuable....something I felt I was lacking at the last workplace. Here, I shine. Shine. Shine. Shine.

--------------------------------------------------

Exhausted. Tired. Beat. Sleepy.

Got the keys to my new place after work. Tried to figure out what key goes to what door or gate. Unlucky me, I stuck a key in the laundry door and it got stuck there. It just wouldn't come back out. A fellow tenant happened to be in the vicinity and she tried to help me out with no luck. So, I called up the manager and told him my key was stuck in the door.

Well, at least I met a nice neighbor, although she will be moving out shortly. I also ran into some upstairs neighbors...a family of 4 with a toddler, and a little boy. They seemed pretty nice. The whole building only has 8 units, which is nice for a change. The people across from my unit has some sort of bird. I can hear it when I'm in the hallway. I wonder what kind of bird it is. Puma cat will be very excited to hear that.

Called J-boy at work and told him I was at my new place. We chitchat a bit and then I asked him to call me later. He's been working late ever since last week. Poor thing.

Went home.

Packed up some kitchen items...dishes, plates, glasses, mugs, toaster oven, hot water heater, blender, cookie pan, etc.

J-boy calls again around 10ish. He had just gotten home.

Moved kitchen stuff, scanner, PS2, and a few decorative lamps from Ikea to new place. Stayed there for about an hour and a half settling those items in and checking to make sure the central a/c, stove, dishwasher, outlets, sliding doors, vertical blinds, waste disposal, and light switches were all in working order.

Also spent a few minutes trying to imagine what might go where....if my bed should face this way or that way.

One of the first things I always do is try to figure out what side of the room faces north, south, east, west. Mom's got me a bit paranoid about making sure my bed is never facing west...basically your feet should not point west or toward the door. I think it has something to do with death or bad luck. It's one of those Feng Shui things. And, of course, it always ends up that the way I want to place my bed is a no-no.

Tomorrow evening, my sister is going to help me move my tv, my G4, my monitor, and my printer. I must have these items all set up and ready for the cable guy by Friday afternoon.

Friday, I'm going to move all my clothes over there. And then Saturday will be my big move with all the big and heavy stuff.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.