Friday, Oct. 25, 2002

9:41 p.m.

Neglected

Boyfriend's got this amazingly ridiculous work schedule, working 7 to 11 and sometimes that even extends a couple half days over on the weekends.

Problem is, I feel neglected. His work has consumed his life and I'm not sure I can hack it.

Sure, it's tough on him, but it's tough on me, too. I'm trying to hang in there, but I feel it getting harder.

Tonight, I shed a few tears, feeling lonely. Sure, he calls and we talk for about 10-15 minutes each time, but then, it's like, "Oh, I gotta go...I have to go in on another conference call." It's crazy.

This girl needs some loving, some cuddling, some quality alone time without her boyfriend rushing off to do this or that because of work.

Can I really live it this way? For how long? He says the workload will lighten up in December. That's a another month of feeling neglected.

It's not like we don't see each other, we do, only lately it's always a rush. We can't really relax with each other because he's always got something to do. I fit in there somehow in between his crazy schedule, but I need more.

Tuesday night was nice. He was sick and I surprised him by showing up at his door with soup and a roll of toilet paper. I meant to just drop it off, but he wanted me to stay. So I did. He seemed pretty surprised and happy to have me there. The soup was for his sore throat. I got him toilet paper because I knew he's been out and hasn't even had time to go buy any. At first, I wasn't even sure if I should've surprised him like that, not wanting to scare him off and I had debated on whether to do such a thing as tired as I was, but around 8:30 p.m., I decided to do it. He liked it so much that it made him want to cuddle up with me.

Like an ant, he dragged his top mattress into the livingroom where we cuddled up underneath the comforters to watch "Gone In 60 Seconds." We missed the first 15 minutes or so due to some other distractions underneath the comforters of which I cannot get into detail. But, let me tell you, those distractions were amazing. AMAZING. This boy can perform even when sick. We did, however watch the rest of it, holding hands with our heads cocked againt each other. It's moments like this that I have to remind myself why I should stick around.

He's devoted some quality time with me tomorrow evening, so I'm looking forward to that.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.