Thursday, November 30, 2000

9:34 pm

my pictures.

my pictures here are starting to make feel naked. naked in the sense that maybe i shouldn't have posted pictures of myself over the internet, especially one associated with my personal life...my public diary.

it's been bothering me a for awhile now. it's like i sense a little hesitation or some sort of discomfort. i mean, what if a family member came across my page using google or some other search engine? there's personal stuff in here i wouldn't want them to know about.

i think i will start taking down some of those photo links. yeah, i think i will...but later. i'm lazy.

so, last night, we went to rusty's surf ranch over on the santa monica pier. it was sorta dead, but my buddies were there and it wasn't like the place was empty. all tables were taken up and 4 bands played. i had a wonderful time. the food was good, the beer tasted good. i had two. the music sounded good. i had a good time. i came home with two cds given by two of the bands that played.

the second band that played was "up syndrome." wow. they are amazing. they were awesome. they were excellent. they were so hot sounding and they were fun to watch. i mean, people were cheering them on after every single song and in the end, they got a standing ovation from the crowd. i wouldn't be surprised if they get discovered and become big. seriously, they are that good live. unfortunately, their cd doesn't do justice for how they sound onstage. my boy actually went up to the lead singer and was going to give their cd to a rep, until we heard what it sounded like. i mean, it didn't sound bad, but it just didn't sound as good as they did while performing live.

alison alison was the third band that played. oh, mi god, the lead singer has one of the most beautiful, dreamy voices. i just fell in love with her singing voice. i thought they were great, as well.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.