Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003

12:15 a.m.

I am so craving for a boba milk tea right now. Too bad for me it's 12:15a.m. on a weeknight. If I were that desperate, I'd drive a full 20 minutes or so to a place that would still be serving them at this crazy hour. I can already taste the squishy, slightly sweet balls on my tongue. :(

--------------------------

Friday night, my sister and boyfriend finally met each other at this birthday party I invited them to. Both thought the other was pretty cool. Sis says boyfriend seems like a really genuine person, intelligent, and will tell you exactly what he thinks. She's right. Yay!

-------------------------

Saturday, boyfriend and I woke up a bit later than we should have. I waited for him to shower and get ready. Then, we went to the store to get some groceries for lunch and some snacks for our roadtrip to SD.

I was a bit hesitant to go into the store with "just woke up hair" and not having washed my face. I looked so messy. My eye makeup was smeared. Boyfriend said I looked fine so we headed into the store with me looking like I just woke up and didn't even shower.

Once we got back to my place, I made boyfriend my ultra yummy tuna melt sandwich. I ate half of mine and then jumped into the shower.

We finally left for SD around 2:30ish and got there around 5:30ish. There was quite a bit of traffic and we had to backtrack after deciding to take another route.

We headed straight for the Gas Lamp Qtr where my friend's store is located. Checked out the store, walked around window shopping and then finally had dinner at this Japanese restaurant.

We headed back to LA. We were going to go see a friend's cousin's band play but decided not to do to exhaustion. Boyfriend ended up spending the night.

-----------------------

In the morning, I got ready while boyfriend waited. I dropped him back at his place.

I headed to Santa Monica to meet up with two girl friends. We had lunch at The Tea House. It was pretty good. I ordered PJ Tips British Tea and a variety place of cheese, crackers, and fruit. Yum-yum!

Afterwards, we headed to the Santa Monica beach and rollerbladed/skateboarded down to Venice Beach, where we stopped by and each bought a pair of cheap sunglasses even though there was no sun out. It was actually a pretty ugly day. Oh, and there was a bunch of anti-war demonstaters around the area....mostly hippy-looking people. We passed by some older hippies who were holding banners against the war and I thought to myself, "Wow...these are probably the same folks who demonstrated against all the previous wars from back in the seventies. My girlfriend was like, "They're probably doing it to just re-live the past." I'm not sure I agree entirely with this comment. There were even young hippies on stilts 10 feet above the ground participating in these anti-war dances. We noticed a few cops were nearby, watching, getting ready to break things up in case things a got a bit crazy. It made me feel a bit uneasy and for some reason, I wanted to get out of there as fast as possible. I imagined a the crowd going beserk and some crazy person would start shooting at everyone. It wasn't just that, I was afraid of the seagulls. There were so many of them flying above us and I did not want to get shit on.

I went home and then boyfriend called. I offered to cook him dinner and he accepted. We decided that I'd go get him since he's carless for now. After I picked him up, we went to the store where we decided to make some chicken, rice, and asparagus for dinner. He ended up cooking the chicken. I cooked the rice and asparagus. I also chopped fresh basil leaves and chives for his chicken meal. Team work! It was quite fun and relaxing cooking together. I'm glad to have a boyfriend who'd make a meal with me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.