Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003

3:37 a.m.

Mouse Is Here!

My beautiful clear and white Apple laser mouse arrived this morning. It immediately attached itself to my lovely laptop.

I have decided to purchase an Airport Card for my desktop G4 tomorrow. Soon I will have internet access on both the desktop and laptop along with access to printing wirelessly with both! And, wireless transfer of files between the two comps! Boy, do I love technology. I'm returning that ethernet cable I just bought. It did nothing for me.

The Questionaire About Yourself That Is Going Around

Here is mine for my own records and for those curious about me. Copy, paste, replace my answers with yours and send it to me or post on your own entry for me to read later!

1. WHAT IS YOUR Middle name?

Wei-Tsen....It's actually my birth name in Taiwanese.

2. WHAT kind of PANTS ARE YOU WEARING

I'm not wearing any. I'm wearing a skirt.

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

The humming of my desktop G4, the nearby 10 fwy, a helicopter flying around nearby with someone speaking on a megaphone from it (something must be going on outside at 1:48am), me typing away on my PBG4 and the occasional clicking of my new Apple laser mouse.

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?

Something makes me think it's not a good idea to say. This is a question a lot of companies ask for when retrieving account information....doesn't seem too secure to me as any of your friends, acquintances would know it.

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE:

Mac & Cheese with summer sausage.

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR

WOULD YOU BE?

Orange...the color orange symbolizes creativity.

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW?

Just fine. It's nice and cool, as expected in S.Cal on an October evening.

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

My friend and regular freelance client who was also my roomate in college for many, many years.

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

That they ARE the opposite sex, although sometimes you can't tell.

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS?

Rex. So far, yes. Don't know what he's like in person, but seems like a nice, friendly, interactive, gregarious person who I chat with regularly.

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY?

I am fine. Just fine. It is 3 a.m. and I can't sleep(niteowl). Feeling relaxed at the moment, though itching to shop for stuff even if I shouldn't. Also, antsy cuz I'm expecting to receive a package of paper goods I ordered the other day AND to buy an airport card for my desktop G4 so I can easily have access to the printer and internet with both the desktop and laptop AND also exchange files between the two without the hassle of cables! Oh, how I love technology.

12. FAVORITE DRINK?

It'd be a toss up between a boba milk tea, water, and Arizona Green Tea....so does that mean I like cold, sweetened "teay" drinks?

13. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

Awww....don't know. Maybe a Bloody Mary? Depends on my mood. Perhaps a Mai Tai.

14. FAVORITE SPORTS?

Not really into sports. Are you talking about participating in or watching?

15. HAIR COLOR?

Naturally, black.

Currently, a mix of black, brown, gold; I have what you call a highlighted weave. There was some red, but it faded over time.

16. EYE COLOR?

IBC rootbeer brown with black iris.

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

Oui.

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES?

One carrying XY chromosomes aged 28.

One carrying XX chormosomes aged 27.

19. FAVORITE MONTH?

December, I suppose cuz that's when I get to buy people presents and watch their reactions, plus it's a romantic month.

20. FAVORITE FOOD?

Oooh...I have way too many (Hawaiian, Peruvian, Taiwanese, Japanese) but at this very moment I am craving Avocado Rolls from The Cheesecake Factory and Taiwanese Taro/Onion Rice cakes with gooey sauce.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

Mystic River. Excellent by the way.

22. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?

Don't have one. Each year is different.

23. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?

Nope.

24. DO YOU LIKE SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

I like both, but not necessarily together.

25. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Summer for the flipflops and winter for the romance.

26. HUGS OR KISSES?

Hugs are always nice, kisses are good when in the right mood, so I guess hugs, though I prefer both from the boyfriend.

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

In candy, cake, and sauce, I prefer chocolate. In soft serve cones, I prefer vanilla.

29. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK?

Of course! I don't like being ignored or neglected for too long.

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

I don't want to name names. Someone who likes to write emails, chat online, keep an online journal or interact with others. Curious people who are interested in themselves as they are interested in others. Nosy people like myself. Haha.

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Someone who's not into technical things, impatient people, non-interactive folks, lazy folks.

32. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING?

My PBG4 manual and The Comedy Writer by Peter Farrelly.

33. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER?

French Kitty riding on a scooter with lover kitty by We Love Fine

34. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

Does Pictionary count? Growing up like liked Monopoly and Life.

35. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT?

I worked on freelance doing a lot of Photoshop and surfed the internet.

36. FAVORITE SMELLS?

My boyfriend right after a shower. I like sniffing his cheek and his neck. Fresh, clean linen. Fresh Christmas tree. BBQ. Fresh, oven-baked brownies.

37. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK

OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

What time is it?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.