Friday, Aug. 23, 2002

9:43 p.m.

Home tonight watching rentals while J-boy is spending time with his two younger brothers as it is one of their birthdays. Just finished watching Amelie. What a great flick. I forgot which other one I rented, but it's sitting there in my PS2, waiting for me.

I'm feeling a bit naseous from breathing in that Raid. Damn hormigas!

J-boy called earlier today to see if I had gotten his emails. Turns out that he had emailed me, saying he'd like for me to go out with him tomorrow evening in celebration of K-boy's b-day. I was quite pleased to hear that bit of news. Yes! Even also sent a seperate email attached with a mobster-like photo of himself and his friend who had been groomsmen for a recent wedding. They did, indeed look like they were mobsters and so I emailed back saying, "I'll take the shorter one on the right."

Oh I can think about right now is getting some fresh air and hugging J-boy. I think I'm going to throw my cookies if I stay in my room any longer. That ant spray is killing me.

--------------------------------------------------

Have I mentioned how much I like Shag? Well, I do. In fact, the first time I saw his artwork was while walking past this bookstore on the promenade in Santa Monica. His work just jumped right out at me and I knew it was love at first sight. One of these days, I'm going to use his style as inspiration for creating my own. In fact, I want to combine his style along with Van Gogh's. One of these days...the first painting will consist of Puma and J-boy. I will call it, "Boy Biting Cat's Paw." There will be another one called, "Boy Biting Cat's Back."

--------------------------------------------------

Note: I would like to invite anyone who is in the LA area to come see my J-boy perform at the Westchester B_a _r & G_R_I_L_L next Friday, August 30, 2002 around 9:30 p.m. And if you think you'd recognize me, please come up and say hello.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.