Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002

10:24 p.m

Woo-hoo!!! My mom called tonight and I told her about my work situation. WEll, sort of. I told a little lie. I told her that we just had another 10% pay cut because we haven't gotten in any projects since November and we're really deep in the red zone.....which is all true except for the 10% part. Then, I told her that I have a feeling I might get laid off soon, so I'm in the process of looking for a new job.

Agh! I feel terrible lying now. Why couldn't I just have told her the truth? This sucks. I'm able to tell everyone except my own blood.

So mom starts in on how much I have to pay for rent, car payments, loans, etc. Then she asks if those two classes I'm taking will really do me any good. I told her, "Yes, of course....they'll help me get jobs that I can't currently go for because I don't have the skills, yet." So she says, "You don't have to pay me back for those classes."

Isn't she great?! I thanked her graciously. I have the best parents when it comes to support of this sort.

--------------------------------------------------

Ms CC-girl from work invited me over for dinner tonight. She just moved up here from Cerritos after she and her boyfriend of 4 years decided to take a "break." I bought her a plant and a bottle of sparkling cider as a housewarming present and she cooked us curry over rice. We had a nice girl to girl night and talked about guys while watching a few shows on the WB. Yay....now I have a girl friend to hang out with up here.

--------------------------------------------------

I have forr sets of resume packets ready to send out tomorrow.

--------------------------------------------------

Jorge called today at lunchtime. It was a nice little surprise. I was all smiles and giggly after that. We're going hiking in the morning. He's going to call me around 9 to wake me up.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.