Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2002

8:43 p.m.

In light of the recent string of kidnappings reported in the news, it seems my mom has developed a habit of making excuses to check on me.

Tonight for example, while I was at the local RiteAid, frantically shopping for some sort of giftwrap for the cd that I just happened to pick up last minute, the phone rang.

Mom: Rachel, did you by any chance take that polariod camera I have on the pool table? I can't find it.

Me: No mom. I have my own polaroid camera so I wouldn't have taken yours.

Mom: Are you sure?

Me: Yes, I'm sure.

Mom: Ok, bye.

Me: Bye.

And the day before yesterday...when our groceries got mixed up....she ends up calling at 1:30 a.m. Can I repeat that? 1:30 a.m.!!!!

Mom: Did you end up with my raisin bread?

Me: Yes.

Mom: Did you try it, yet?

Me: Yes.

Mom: Does it taste sweet?

Me: No, just the raisins, but no the bread.

Mom: Is it good?

Me: Yes.

Mom: Ok, bye

Me: Bye.

--------------------------------------------------

Ok, I'm off to Liquid Kitty's in celebration of K-boy's real birthday. Can't wait to see J-boy.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.