Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002

11:12 p.m.

To my surprise, J-boy has called me every single day this weekend to hang out. I don't know if this means anything, but I sure hope so. What's delightful is that he's invited me to hangout with his friends 3 times in the past week and all 3 times, it's quite obvious that we are a couple with the handholding, arms around shoulders, and pecking in public.

Saturday Evening: Around 6:30 p.m., J-boy called. He had just gotten out of his seminar class.

J-boy: What's up girl?
Me:Killer Shrimp. I'm thinking about Killer Shrimp.
J-boy:That's good stuff. Well, would you like to go there for dinner?
Me:Yeah!

So, we go and have dinner there. Afterwards, we decided to go play a few rounds of pool. He beat me 3 games out of 4. It was a close tie. Grrr.

After pool, we decided to go hangout at his place while waiting for his friend, K-boy to come over.

Once K-boy got to J-boy's place, the three of us went to watch K-boy's friend's goth band play at Bar Sinister. That place was pretty interesting. Tons of goth people, many smoking. They had a cool goth fashion show. Inside, people were dancing and there were a few goth dancers who looked like strippers. Upstairs was a playroom, basically a dominatrix room where we saw a guy in his boxers getting dripped with candle wax and being slapped with a little stick. He looked like he was in pain. I only wished I had known it was a goth club beforehand. It would have been fun to dress up goth. Oh and J-boy is so funny. He jokingly kept calling one of the goth guys with white makeup on his face a clown. "Look...there's a clown. Look at the clown." Turns out the goth clown was the guitar player for the band. "Look! The clown's playing guitar!"I adore J-boy.

The three of us went back to J-boy's where we listened to some tapes of them playing as a band a few years ago for about an hour before we all decided to call it a day. I didn't sleep over this time.

Sunday: Around 12:30 p.m. the phone rang while I was still lying in bed. It was J-boy. He wanted to know if I'd like to go watch Road to Perdition. We ended up watching it at The Dome. It's a really good flick. Go see it.

Note: I am sometimes an airhead. I asked J-boy if the characters in the movie were Jewish and he says, "You're joking, right?" For some reason, there was this one part in the movie where they were dancing to some music and I thought it was a Jewish dance. The thing was that throughout the movie, it was obvious the characters were Irish. They attended a Catholic church. There was the Virgin Mary. They all had Irish names. And lastly, have you ever heard of a Jewish mob? I am ashamed of myself for being such a blond today. J-boy jokingly said he thinks I should have been born a blond. I am never going to hear the end of this one.....grrrrr. Oh, well, at least I'm able to laugh at myself.

I was hungry and he was thirsty so we decided to go get some O-cha latte boba drinks and some Mongolian BBQ for dinner in Westwood. Yum-yum. Afterwards, I drove him back home. We hugged and pecked before I departed. I wanted to kiss-kiss and not just peck so I said, "Am I only going to get pecks from you and not a real kiss?" And then he says, "Well, I don't want to be kissing right now because my brothers are right there on the sidewalk." I turned around and there they were. His youngest brother had a big grin on his face as if he was entertained by the fact that he had caught his older brother with a girl. At that point they were standing pretty close to us and so he introduced me to them. I thought it was so cute that J-boy was bashful about making out with me in front of his younger brothers. J-boy gives me a final hug and peck. Then he says to my surprise, "I'll see you later during the week, ok?." Woohoo! He wants to see me during the week! Does any of this mean anything? Am I now his girlfriend?

Christ.....I'm missing him already. *Sigh* His hugs felt so good and my lips ache for his. He's so damn handsome and smart and oh, so desireable! Mmmmmm.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.