Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002

11:51 p.m.

J-boy and I went to the Dome to watch Minority Report tonight. While standing in the long lines to get our tickets, he suddenly grabbed my shoulders and slowly pulled me in front him so that my back was touching his front. I thought he was trying to cuddle up to me or something until he leaned in and whispered, "Look in front of you in the next line....there's Cameron Diaz." And I said, "Where? Where? Oooooh! Oooohh, wow. Wow."

So there she was not more than 25 feet away from us, wearing a long-sleeved casual knit top and baggy pink pants with flip flops and a cute denim handbag. Her hair was tied up in some short of ponytail, her skin pale and immaculate, and her smile radiant as ever. She was just another fresh-freshed regular person, standing in line with her friends to get their tickets. The funny part was that the line I was in ended up going much faster and we got our tickets before she did so at one point I was standing practically 3 people away from her. I tried not to look or stare too much. She just kinda blended into the crowd and looked like everybody else. It was cool that no one was bothering her. I saw one man approach her, but I'm not sure if he was an admirer or someone she knew in the business.

As for the movie, Minority Report....A+. I enjoyed it thoroughly and came to the realization that so far, I have enjoyed every single film that Mr. Cruise has every been in....at least the ones I've seen him in. Go see it. There's some really cool stuff to witness in that flick, especially this very cool, futuristic red car that I now want.

--------------------------------------------------

Earlier, while picking out some clothes to try on at the Guess store, the sales girl asked me, "What size are you looking for?" I said, " 6." She says, "Are you sure? You look like a 4." I laugh and say, "Sometimes, I can fit in a 4, but most of the time, it's a 6 and sometimes larger." She says, "Well, try the 4. I think the 4 will be ok." And I think to myself, "Ha...I doubt it." Sure enough, it didn't fit....plus the 6 was a bit too snug and I had to ask for an 8!!!!! AN EIGHT! I don't necessarily feel so bad since Guess sizes tend to run small on me. I need to start working out more. Well, at least people think I fit in 2s and 4s. The people at the store across from them think I'm a 2. Haha.

Now that I'm thinking of it, my ex co-workers all thought I was a 2. Geez...how can I possibly look like a 2 when I normally wear a 6? People must be nutz.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.