Monday, Dec. 03, 2001

8:33 p.m.

In the year 2001, 4th quarter winter season, there lived a mean, cruel kitty owner by the name of Msdezine. She wasn't really mean, but by kitty standards she was probably seen as the big, mean humanoid.

One day not too long ago, on a boring Saturday afternoon, Msdezine decided to take her kitty, Puma to the local Petco for a little claw trimming as she was sick of getting deep scratches all over her arms and legs. While little Puma got her nails done, something shimmery from across the room caught the corner of MsD's eye.

She walked over to inspect the shimmery object only to discover that it was the Miracle Beam Laser Pet Toy. With a glimmer and spark in her eye she picked up the object as excitement ran through her every bone until all the hairs were standing erect.

As soon as they got home, MsD immediately tore open the package and turned on the beam. Voila! A bright, red stream of light was emitted from the metallic object, onto the carpet. It caught Puma's eyes and almost immediately he was transfixed on the red spot that would skip, hop, and float around every which way. Up the the walls, down the corridor, between the cracks in the book shelves. It drove Puma crazy.

Then a spark lit up in MsD's head. "Why not shine the light on kitty's paw or tail?" And so it was done. Kitty looked so confused...not knowing how to catch the little, red spot that was now crawling on her precious fur. She pounced, she pawed, she chased her tail round and round. All MsD could do was laugh and laugh until her belly was aching and no sound could be heard.

Later that night, MsD was in the kitchen cooking up some dinner when Puma decided he wanted to play. MsD said, "Ok, Puma...I'll give you some play." And so she whipped out the laser toy and shone it around as kitty pounced away. Somehow, MsD thought it might be fun to shine the light into little Puma's water bowl just to see what kitty would do. Sure enough...kitty went for it....paw dipping in water. He'd immediately retract his paw and shake away the wetness. MsD successfully repeated this numerous times until she realized that the kitchen floor was splattered with water and kitty was wet.

It is nice having a kitty. Recently, someone at work mentioned that I had this mischievious giddiness that was not there before. She kept asking me why I seemed so happy lately and I said, "I think it's the kitty." I come home and there's a little guy who'll be there for you when you need a hug. It's nice to watch tv on a cold day and have a furry creature who wants to snuggle up with you.

--------------------------------------------------

Also, one month ago, we had a staff meeting where it was announced that everyone in the company was going to get a temporary 10% paycut for about 2 months. It is now one month later and we had another staff meeting last Friday. Our boss decided to give us back the 10% beginning with our next paycheck! During that one-month period, we signed on 6 new projects and I hear there are more coming. Woohoo!

--------------------------------------------------

And, I'm green with envy all because someone I know in the office was just given a Sony PlayStation for free by one of our boss's sons only because she has a little boy. FREE! I know it's not PS2, but still.....I want it!! I could always sell it on Ebay and use the money towards a PS2. Also, the kid already has Nintendo. Why must he have both?! There are those of us out there who are kids stuck in adult bodies who have never owned his/her own game console all because another sibling claimed it as his long ago. Why must boys be the ones who get these things and us girls get stuck with the Barbie dolls?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.