Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002

3:58 p.m.

Boss said something to M-salesman yesterday that cracked me up. See, M-salesman leaves the door to the stinky laminating room room at least 15 times a day. I, being chickenshit never complains and patiently get up those 15 times/day to close the door after him even though it totally annoys the hell out of me. Anyway, Boss was in my office area the other day when M-saleman made his annoying habit.

Boss: M-salesman, do you have air-conditioning at home?

M-salesman: Yeah.

Boss: Do you leave the door open at home when you have the ac on?

M-salesman: No.

Boss: So why would you keep leaving the door open here?

I just sat there behind my desk, giggling and I'm still giggling about it.

Today, M-salesman walks by my desk and tell J-salesman that Mr. Boss got really mad at him for leaving the door open with the ac on. He turns to me with that old man movement and says, "You were here when he said that to me yesterday. Can you believe Mr. Boss?" I just giggled. Sometimes, older people crack me up with their mind of thought. They are truly funny folks with years of character built on over the years. Even their movements are kinda cute and funny. M-salesman has that typical grumpy old man pout that cracks me up. I must tell about his "choking" story next time.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.