Sunday, Jul. 07, 2002

10:48 p.m.

Friday: Toured a few apartments and finally found one that I'm going to lease. Saw MIB II at the Mann's Chinese Theatre in Hollywood with 4 friends after deciding not to go to Temple Bar to see the band, AI by myself. Turns out J-boy went there that night and he had thought about inviting me along but for one reason or another he ended up not doing so.

Saturday: J-boy called a little before 10 a.m. We decided to go to the LA Zoo after he has lunch with his mom. I get there around 1:30. We end up getting cozy together and then he went through a HUGE stack of 80s music to play for me. It took us back to our junior high era....The Police, David Bowie, Sting, and a bunch of others.

By the time we got done, it was already 3:30 p.m. I tell J-boy that I don't think we will have enough time to see the animals since they start putting them away at 4 p.m. J-boy whines about wanting to see the animals.....so cute! I find out that he digs the merekats as much as I do.

We decided to go to Universal Studios Citywalk and ended up getting tickets for MIB II. He hadn't seen it and really wanted to, so I gave in and said I'd watch it again. I told him I was too good for him. Man, the things I do for someone I really dig. That flick wasn't even worth watching twice, let alone in the theater. I'd tell people to wait for it to come out on video, yet I watched it again just for him. We have dinner an early dinner at Varsaille's and talk about some racial issues. It was a pretty good conversation. He mentioned how he used to do some construction work for his dad and the people they worked for would automatically assume that he didn't know English so they'd try to speak really bad broken Spanish that made no sense to him. J-boy speaks perfect English and perfect Spanish. He'd patiently wait until they finished explaining and then say, "I don't understand a word you just said. Why don't you try saying all that in English?" And to their embarrassment they'd say, "Oh! I'm so sorry, I didn't know you could speak English." J-boy's point was that people assume just because you work as a laborer, you won't know English.

After the movie, we walk around a bit and then decide to take off. We get back to his place. He plays some guitar while I chill on the sofa. His friend, K-boy calls and wants to go to Liquid Kitty. I say to J-boy, "Let me know when you want me to go so you can get ready to go out with K-boy and M-boy." J-boy says to me, "You can come with us, too." I say, "Really?" He smiles and says, "Well, yeah." So I say, "Ok." I couldn't believe J-boy was inviting me to hang out with him and his friends. It was nice. J-boy puts on his fake dark-rimmed Weezer-like glasses. It makes him look all sexy smart. I think it's so cute and funny that he wears those glasses just for the look. Boys who look good in glasses turn me on. We end up getting frisky again before leaving to pick up the guys.

I ended up having a really great time with them and our conversation somehow steered toward the topic of sharing peeing and shitting stories. Both his friends tell me they like me because I'm really down to earth. J-boy kisses me on the lips twice in front of them and hugs me like I'm his. This confuses me.

A few days ago we had another one of those conversations regarding where we stand and it seemed to be the same as before, only we used to be official. Earlier today, I jumped into his lap and told him to forget everything we had talked about a few days before and that I don't want to think about any of it and just have a good time...go with the flow. I said I don't want him or I to hold back anything we might want to do with each other. At that point we got frisky again and I remember him whispering to me, "Because you're beautiful." I want to mention that because I think that's the first time he's ever told me I was beautiful, which means alot to me.

After Liquid Kitty's, the four of us ended up grabbing a late meal at Tommy's. By the time we dropped off the guys and got back to J-boy's place, it was already 3:30 a.m. We were both so exhausted that we fell sound asleep within minutes.

Today We woke up at around 10:30 a.m., still groggy from last night. We laid there in bed while J-boy played his guitar. I went home to shower. J-boy came over after he decided to go with me to the7th Annual Japanese Summer Festival held at the Torrance Civic Center. It's cool that he'd be interested in checking something like that out. See, there's so many things about J-boy that I can't help but like. I felt like this weekend we were actually an official couple. Handholding, hanging out and hitting it off with his friends, him wanting to pay for everything.....it was nice. He asked me later if I had a good time and thanked me for going out with them.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.