Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003

11:47 p.m.

metabolism drops 10 degrees

so, i've gained like 14 pounds in a year's time. yikes. i still look slim and fit according to everyone but myself. i'm not pudgy nor am i considered overweight...but i no longer fit into size 4's! frick. no, not even a 5. i'm lucky if i squeeze into a 6. 7 or 8 would probably be more like it. i now weigh 135 lbs for my 5'4" frame, whereas, a year ago i weighed something like 121 lbs.

what sucks the most is that i have a little pudge right below the belly button and along with that is a small roll of fat when i sit down.

boyfriend has begun to make fun of my little "pooch" as i have been making fun of his little gut. yesterday, while walking to the movie theater, he patted my belly, smiles, and says, "looks like you're pregnant." i gave him a little whimpering frown to which he just laughed.

yes, we've both gained a few inches around the middle. i think it's what typically happens when you're in a relationship, not to mention how my metabolism has decreased since i hit 26 about four years ago and am not 30. i will not let age get to me.

i am not officially on a balanced diet...back to eating smaller portions and working out. i'm giving myself a month to have a flat belly again.

we've been hiking, jogging, and running. we plan to play tennis. i've been working out at the gym again with j-girl twice a week since last tuesday. i'm planning to build that up to at least 3 times a week.

my diet recently has consisted of tuna, veggies, non-fat yogurt, and less carbs. i think i will be fine. let's just see how long i can remain dedicated.

i've decided to even go snowboarding at mammoth again this weekend....a good motivation to work the entire body.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.