Monday, Jun. 02, 2003

7:19 a.m.

Memory Loss

Within the past year I've realized that it's gotten harder and harder for me to remember when and what I did just a few days ago. For example, I'd remember going out to dinner with bf sometime during the earlier part of the week, but I have a hard time remembering if it's a Tuesday or Wednesday. I'd even whip out my calendar to jot it all down, but while I'm staring at it, I can't for the life of me remember which day I did what! It has been quite frustrating.

So now I'm trying to get back into somehow jotting down things I've done in my calendar right away or try to update on here so I remember for future reference. The calendar way is the faster and more typical form for me. I've been doing that for ages now. I even record down stuff like first kiss with so and so, first this with so and so, ate at this place with so and so, met so and so on this date, and so forth.

Friday

Left work around 5:30. Went home. Watched a little tv while waiting for bf to come get me. Got hungry. Tried to wait and not eat so I wouldn't ruin my appetite. Started to think about eggs and corned beef hash. Became even more hungry. Lost it. I ended up boiling 7 eggs for later on as I've been craving for egg salad sandwiches lately. I made myself one scrambled egg and a small portion of corned beef hash.

Bf came by around 8pm. We jumped into his car and went to pick up his best friend. We decided to grab dinner at Don Antonio's on Pico, but there was a line out the door so we opted for Talpas next door. There was a little wait there, too, but not too long. The chips and gauc there are quite yummy. I had the cheese enchilada and beef taco combination. Please don't ever order the taco there anymore. The enchilada was good. The taco was a bit bland. After dinner, bf dropped me off so I could get to bed early since I had to get up at 6am the next morning for some freelance thing I picked up at my previous job.

Saturday

Worked from 7am until about 12:15pm. Had a nice, little lunch at that Tudor Tea House in SM with two girl friends. I ordered PG Tips tea and a cornish pot pie that came with some salad. Very good! Last time I had their cheese and crackers with fruit, which is quite excellent, as well. On the way out, we browsed around their little English shop and noticed a can named, "Spotted Dick." Apparently, it was some sort of spotted sponge cake dessert. We had a good laugh over it and I decided that would make an excellent gag gift or something to try if I ever get to hosting a Tapas dinner party.

After lunch, I met up with bf at his best friend's house where we hungout and watched a dvd of Led Zepelin. Around 5:30, we left. I went home to change first while bf followed. We stopped by his house so he could change into more comfortable shoes for The Flaming Lips concert we were attending that evening. But first we decided to grab some dinner at Inti, this Peruvian place we often frequent. Had dinner there and then decided to stop by Amoeba before heading to the Palladium for the concert. Parked near Amoeba. I ended up buying Madonna's new cd, American Life, Starsailor's love is here, and Smashing Pumpkin's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness.

We walked back to the car to drop off our purchases. Then we walked on over to the Palladium. On the way there, we met up with two friends. We saw a long line, but not too long.

Once we got in, Starlight Mints had already started playing. I bought one of their t-shirts. Liz Fair (sp?) went next and then finally TFL. They were wonderful, as usual.

After that, we walked to The Cat and the Fiddle for a drink (although I just had water) and then decided to call it a night. We dropped off the best friend and then went back to my place for some zzzz's.

Sunday

We woke up around 9:30ish. Bf went to get us some breakfast at Noah's Bagel's while I got ready. Ate the food while watching tv and then we decided to watch "Finding Nemo" over at Century City. Bf had already seen it with the bf the day before while I was working but he knew I wanted to see it, too, so he said he'd like to see it again with me cuz it was that good. Yes, it was quite good and rather sweet.

Before the movie started, we had about half an hour to kill so we strolled into Crate & Barrel. Oh! When we first got to CC, we saw this older woman who was in rather good shape strutting by us. I heard her talking and thought she was on her cell phone until she passed by us. That's when I noticed there was no cell phone and she was talking outloud to herself. Quite loud! She was wearing bright pink workout leggins, a tight white tanktop, a viser, sunglasses, and a straw hat. Bf said to me, "Did you see those nasty fake boobs?" I said, "No" and then took another glimpse at her when she turned slighly sideways. She kept on talking outloud to herself and then she saw her reflection in a store window, made a sexy pose and then kept on walking. That's when I saw those fake boobs. They looked hard and round, obviously not well done. She almost bumped into an old man with a cane and so she said to him in a sweet voice, "Oooh...hi there! How are you? Are you single?" Bf and I couldn't stop from laughing. Later on, after the movie, while eating a late lunch of Greek food, we saw a woman in a tiny black outfit. She was wearing this really short black skirt, black crop top with white tank underneath, and black high heels. Her entire belly/middle was showing. She had a huge pot belly. Bf then said, "That's not a woman, that's a man!" So I looked again and said, "Oh my god, you're right!" She had no waist. The potbelly was probably a beer belly. He/she looked like a sleezy prostitute.

After lunch, we browsed around the shops and then decided to chill at my place for a few hours, watching tv before bf had to leave for band practice with the best friend.

I ended up falling asleep on the sofa until this morning. Now, it's time to get to work.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.