Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002

2:38 p.m.

As I bit into my submarine sandwich, my left eye caught a glimpse of one of my meatballs roll out and over my left hand. It then proceeded to roll down my left arm, leaving behind a red trail of marinara sauce all the way to my elbow. I watched it fall to the ground all the while hoping it wouldn't make a mess on the carpet or anything worthwhile or even Puma. It ended up falling on junkmail and getting entangled in lint and cat hair.

And I thought, "A runaway meatball!"

I think that there should be a type of bread made especially to contain meatballs so that when you bite into it, no meatballs can roll out and escape.

I was inspired to write about a meatball that fell out of my sandwich. Am I weird or what?

--------------------------------------------------

You know when you're driving down the street at a pace you're comfortable with and there's just you and another car next to you? Don't you hate it when the driver of that car also wants to drive at the same pace as you? You get to the next light, it's red, you both stop. Then, it turns green. You proceed to step on the gas pedal and for some odd reason, the other driver starts at the same time and pace so you're both driving side to side. It's an uncomfortable feeling and I find myself either speeding up a bit or slowing down a bit so you're not exactly side to side. Usually, I speed up a whole lot, but then it makes me feel like the other person might think I'm trying to race him or her, thus making me look like an idiot. I don't know why I'm writing about this. I'm stressed right now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.